Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 02, 2010 - 9:35 p.m.
"guess who followed me home"

Hey Journal!

What a weird day today has been!

I got up and headed to work, and the morning was full of random stuff. I had all sorts of crazy and unusual things going on. One of them was listening to a CD made by the fireworks company for the show on Sunday night. It was pretty bad. We spent a while listening to songs on my computer, trying to find some cooler tracks. We did, and Steve insisted that we blast them, so it was really funny.

The whole day, it felt like a Friday! I wish i was!

Then at about 2:00, I was listening to more songs with Linda, and Steve came in. He heard us, and came in. He said he thought I should go home right away and start working on the CD, instead of waiting until tonight! I started to get ready to leave, and Steve came back in to tell me he was coming with me!

Not that I minded him coming, but I was just thinking about the mess that was waiting at home! I had some clothes on the floor next to the hamper, and a deflated air mattress in the hallways (that's been there for weeks)! Things were just in disarray! I wish I had had some advanced notice!

Well, he followed me here, and when we arrived, I tried to clean up a little very quickly, then we got to work on the music. We downloaded the songs, converted them to MP3s and started picking out the parts of the songs that we liked. It took a whole.. almost three hours... but we finally got the soundtrack finished!

I think it came out pretty good! :)

After Steve left, it was about 5:30 and Dan wasn't coming home until much later... in fact, he still isn't home. He had a an employee appreciation dinner for work... So my grandma was making chicken for dinner, so I went over there.

I had dinner, and fixed a problem they were having with their phone. I wasn't in any rush to get home, so I layed on the living room rug in the dark and played with my iPhone. lol

When I got home, I took a shower, and now I'm just waiting for Dan to get back from his event. I'm really tired, and my mind is racing a mile a minute!

Anyway, that's all for tonight!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com