Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 03, 2010 - 11:16 p.m.
"earl the dud" or "waves and foam"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up before my alarm went off and I headed to work. On the way, I listened to the CD of the soundtrack, and it was good! I got to work, and today was the beginning of the weekend's big tournament! There were lots and lots of doughnuts in the restaurant, so I helped myself to a few! Unfortunately, the box with the vanilla frosted had gotten melty and were all stuck to the box top... but I found one that wasn't, and claimed it.

It was a crazy day, all around. Of course, the hurricane was supposed to be coming today... but it really didn't live up to the hype! We got a few minutes of rain twice in the day, and then it was over! It wasn't the BEST day... but it certainly wasn't hurricane conditions!

I had some chicken noodle soup to hold me over for lunch, and a member came in to pay his dues. Unfortunately, I miscounted his money, which is always a fear of mine. I over-counted by $100! Grrr. So I found him like 3 minutes later and told him. He didn't look particularly pleased... but he gave me the money anyway.

I departed at 5 and headed home. Steve had suggested that we add more of the song "Empire State of Mind" to the soundtrack, and take out some of Bruce Springsteen, so I worked on that... and as soon as Dan got home, we wanted to go out to the beach to see the effects of Earl.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE when a hurricane is coming, or is of the coast in the south, because it makes the waves soooo choppy and foamy! It's so much fun to watch! We drove out to Smith's Point... and it was raining more out there. By us, there was no rain at all to speak of, but when we arrived, it was drizzling, and we walked up to the boardwalk. They had the beach closed off with fences, so we couldn't get down there. I was a little sad, cause I love walking in the water.. but we just watched from afar! It was really cool, and I'm so glad we went! :)

We stayed for a little while, and then came home. We changed clothes, since my shorts and hoodie had gotten pretty wet at the beach.

We went to dinner at Boston Market, and it was pretty dead there tonight. After that, we went to Target and stocked up on some drinks and tv dinners. They are still under construction, and I'm counting down the days until they open the "Fresh Grocery Department!"

We got home a little while ago, and watched a show about a mysterious disappearance of a girl on NBC.

Now it's time for bed! Dan has to get up early to take pictures at the golf course, and hopefully I can sleep till a reasonable time, and then work on the soundtrack a little more!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com