Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 04, 2010 - 11:55 p.m.
"lots and lots and lots of butter already on it"

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning around 10:00, and Dan had left hours before to get to the golf course and take pictures of the tournament today. I ate breakfast... some leftover spaghetti and sausage, and then went over to Kristen and Don's.

They were busy making a new front lawn! They had just returned from Lowe's and had purchased fertilizer and seed. I helped by raking over some of the dead patches which pulled out lots of dead grass and scratched the surface for when the put down the seed.

Kristen spread the fertilizer with her hand spreader thing, and then, as directed on the bag, sowed the seed. After that, it was time for "Water, Water, Water," and we hooked up two sprinklers to do the trick!

We went inside and had some pizza for lunch. Kristen's mom dropped by and said hello. She said there were some really characters out on the road... and that she had gotten beeped at and was given the middle finger on the way over!

I departed around 1:30, and Dan had just gotten home. I worked more on the soundtrack for the fireworks, and I think it's pretty much finished now! It was a little tedious today, but I got it done. Then Dan and I went over the pics he took, and found a program to put a nice watermark of the logo on them.

Next, we were hungry, and headed out. We picked up Re, and went to Denny's for lunch. What an experience. The food was good, and I enjoyed it... but the service was INCREDIBLY slow! It took forever for him to take our order, and then forever for him to come back after we finished eating, then he left AGAIN for about 15 minutes before taking our dessert order!

In the midst of all of this, we had some entertainment from the tables around out. First, a little girl sitting at a table behind Dan and I turned around, stared at Re, and then took her picture!! It was so random! The girls mother was like, "I'm SO SORRY! I will delete that picture!!" We were laughing!

Then this strange looking couple sat down at the table directly next to us. They were pretty close to us, but the man talked very loudly, so when it came time to order, we had no problem hearing this gem. It was so funny, and I wish I had recorded it... but I had no idea it was coming, and even after the first part, I had no idea it was going to continue to be so funny! He was dead serious the whole time....

The waiter comes over.... the man says:
"I'm going to start with the main course. I'll have the chicken fried steak with LOTS AND LOTS AND LOTS of gravy and I'll have the eggs scrambled, and I want the eggs CHOPPED.. not just scrambled...really chopped." Then he asked the waiter, "Do you have a good rye?" (Come on.. It's Denny's! and rye bread is rye bread!) "I'll have that.... with LOTS AND LOTS AND LOTS of butter already on it. And then, instead of a beverage... I'll have ice water with lots and lots and lots of ice! And I'll have a milk shake with lots and lots and lots of chocolate syrup! Very chocolaty!"

It was absolutely amazing. We were all trying to stare at different things and not laugh! Then, after placing his order... the man and woman sat in silence... until, every few minutes, the man would make a statement. For example, he said... "These days, more and more sedans come with backup cameras like SUVs and Mini Vans." The wife would not respond, and the silence would continue until he came out with another random phrase.

After that, we left and went to Michael's where Kristen had to purchase some things for school. Then we went over to Jen B's. She was in need of some friend time, and we went over to hang out. We hung out in Grandma Fran's old apartment, and cheered her up as best we could. While we were sitting there, I made a stunning discovery about the clown painting that b-beyt had painted 33 years ago! It mirrors your mood. If you're sad... the clown is sad. If you're happy.. the clown is happy. Whatever you're feeling.. he will express! It's really a work of art.

Then we went out, since it was such a nice night, and one of the last few nights of the official summer.

We went to Port Jeff and walked around. We went into a cool store that sold things made of old Coke bottles and stuff. It was interesting.

After that, we went to McDonald's and Dan and I got McFlurry's and Jen B and Re got a Happy Meal to divide its contents! It came with a little red riding hood toy, which Jen B did not like, and gave to me.

We had our food, and then dropped off Jen B, and dropped off Re.

We then went over to say hello to my mom, and while there, I gave her the Little Red Riding Hood toy, and told her to give it to Alexandra. She said she liked it so much, she might just keep it for herself!

We got home a little while ago, and I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Tomorrow is the Extravaganza... I can't wait! I need to get a good night's sleep, though... it's going to be a crazy day!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com