Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 11, 2010 - 3:12 p.m.
"dinner with re" or "another night with norman vincent"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday was Friday! I got up and headed off to work... the usual. The day went by very fast. In the morning, the guy from Cablevision came by to get a signature on some papers. Dan's dad was out today, and Karen didn't come in either.

I had Chicken Chowder soup, and for lunch, I went out to my car and finished my Sudoku from a few days ago! I was very proud of it, because I didn't use a pencil. I did it with a pen, and so there was a lot of confusion, but I actually go it all!

I printed lots of CPC flyers today to bring home with me. My mom is going to fold, stuff, and mail them out this weekend.

I left work a little before five to bring a deposit to the bank. While I was there, I deposited my paycheck, and then dropped off a FedEx.

I got home, and my mom stopped by to pick up the supplies I had brought home.

We planned to go out to dinner with Re, and she came to pick us up at 7:00. We decided to try that new place that just opened up where Uno used to be, but when we got there, they said there would be a 45 minute wait... and we were not really up for that!

The place looked completely different inside... in fact, it looked a lot smaller. I'm not sure where all the space went... but it did look nice. We decided we would have to come back another time.

We went to Houlihan's instead. We had a fun time, but I got the pot roast, and I was not a big fan at all. It was really salty and chewy, and it wasn't really that good.

After we finished eating, we were just sitting there talking, when Dan said he saw someone who looked like Robby go into the bathroom. He went in to see, and sure enough... it was him! He was there to meet Jackie, and while he waited, he sat with us.

After that, we went to Port Jeff to hang with our good friend Norman Vincent! He's so wild. We got there, and couldn't figure out how to get inside! They had the roof and windows closed, so you couldn't just walk in off the street like we had the past few weeks. We had to go around the building and through the inside. Not nearly as convenient. I also have to say, it wasn't the same without the roof open! The music echoed, and it just wasn't the same feeling!

Julio was in Port Jeff with his friend Stephanie, and they met us there. We sat for a while and listened to the music, and then at about 11:00, we walked around Port Jeff, and then departed.

We took a random drive around, and then Re dropped us off at home. We watched some of Stand Up to Cancer. I wanted to see Diane Sawyer.

Then at about 1am, it was time for bed!

Now we're just hanging around the house, just got back from lunch with my mom!

I'll be back later!

Adios! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com