Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 09, 2010 - 10:16 p.m.
"draw a trophy"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up and headed in to work. The morning was FANTASTIC! It was peaceful and quiet, except for Diane who was honking and blowing her nose every five seconds. I got EVERYTHING completed for the mailing we're working on currently, and then went one by one through all of the things on my list of things to get done. It was perfect, and productive... I totally felt like I was catching up on everything!

All of that, however, came to a screeching halt, as the second half of the day was filled with a ton of new projects, and things to start working on. So, While I am very happy that I got most of my leftover work done... now I have more things to think about! Is it too much to ask for one day to catch my breath!

I think it must be something about billing due dates. Every time we approach one, things get INSANE at work. We have one coming up on the 15th... the early dues payments! Hopefully after that I'll get back to normal!

For lunch, I needed to get some fresh air, so I went to my car and ate my lunch... a yummy manicotti! (Not the easiest thing to eat in the car!) Then I played a Sudoku, and since I didn't have a pen.. I was brave enough to use PEN! It was crazy! I actually haven't finished it yet! Perhaps tomorrow I'll force myself to go out and finish it!

Diane left early today since she was not feeling well.

I departed at 5, and headed home.

I watched the news, and when Dan got home we got ready to go out to dinner with his brother. We picked him up, then went to IHOP for dinner! (I had to resist the urge to write iHOP, as if it was an Apple product!)

I got the french toast. It was most enjoyable. We had a waiter named Vinnie... and on the back of the placemat, there was a place where you were supposed to "draw a trophy." So Dan drew a big cup, and wrote "World's Best Waiter" on it, and then wrote VINNIE on it! lol I wonder if he saw... or if some random bus person came and cleaned it up.

After dinner... we went to the bank to use the ATM, and then home. Dan is staying with his brother tonight, and so... when I got home, I took a shower, and got ready for bed. I have to go set the Tivo to record Jimmy Kimmel cause Diane Sawyer is going to be on tonight... then I guess it's time for bed!

So happy tomorrow's Friday!

Until then,

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com