Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 12, 2010 - 9:46 p.m.
"grandma's broken camera" or "the ball"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:30 and watched some TV. We watched another episode of Dr. Who, and then headed out.

We went over to help my grandma with her computer. She had gotten another virus on it, and needed assistance! I have no idea how they get so many viruses! It seems impossible, but somehow, they manage.

On the way over, we stopped at CVS, and we finally saw ERIN working! How exciting! She thought we were crazy. I picked up a large Band-Aid shaped display thing, and asked if I could purchase it.

I installed a new virus scan program on to their computer... hopefully this one will be more successful!

I was at the computer most of the time, and I looked out the window, and saw my Grandpa trying to get a ball out of the tree. The ball had gotten stuck there a few weeks ago when we were over and everyone was playing kickball! He was using a big stick to try to knock it out of the tree. Apparently, that didn't work, so he got a tree cutting pole! It was funny, so I videoed it! I just set it to music, and it's really an amazing video! I'm gonna post if on Facebook later!

We were there for a while, cause it took a long time to fix the problem. Then we had to go to Price Club to get replacement razors. We really were in desperate need of them since we had run out a while ago!

After that, we were heading back to have dinner. My grandma made some kind of steak, and we were going to pick up some bread, however, the bakery was not an option, so we decided to get garlic knots instead. The only problem with our plan was that the road was closed due to Nesconset Day! We parked at the nearest shopping center, and took quick walk around the "festivities" of Nesconset Day and then got the knots, and headed back.

We ate dinner, and then my grandma wanted me to take the pictures off her camera before leaving. I hooked up the camera, and discovered that the screen on the camera was completely broken! Luckily, I was able to get the pictures off the card, but I asked her what happened to the camera. She said she think it fell out of her car, and then they RAN OVER IT! I couldn't believe, for having run over the camera, it was in pretty good shape! Actually, it was in the case, so the padding protected it a little... she had extra batteries in the front pouch, and they were flattened, and i think THEY pressed into the screen, and broke the glass.

Sad. She is going to get a new one soon.

We departed, and headed over to Target. I got a some shorts, and Dan got a shirt.

We came home, watched Dr. Who, and then I took a shower. Dan is watching the VMA's and I caught a few moments of it. I just saw Justin Bieber sing. He's so crazy. But I think I do want to go to his concert. Too bad I didn't think of that earlier... now only the crappy seats are left!

Anyway, that's all for tonight.... bed soon.. work tomorrow.... another week of fun... YIKES.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com