Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 13, 2010 - 10:35 p.m.
"the culex experiment"

Hey Journal!

This morning there was a ridiculous amount of traffic as I headed in to work! I have no idea why! I guess everyone is out of summer mode, and everyone decided to go to work today. That, and school. School being open always creates so much more traffic. I am very much not excited about that.

It was a quiet morning at work, and I worked on some web stuff, but then it all went crazy in the afternoon. Tons of dues payments, working on a new postcard with Karen and Steve, then having a meeting with Mike from the cemetery, then going over to the cemetery to talk about making them an web app to look up the locations of people buried there. Wild Stuff.

When I got back, it was pretty late, but the dues kept coming in. Basically, the second half of today was complete overload. I need to have a chance to catch my breath. I can't WAIT till next week when MOST of the dues will be done, and life will return to normal.

I scarfed down a Tuscan Panini and then left at 4:45 with stuff to bring to the bank.

I got home, and watched the news and REBA! When I got in, Reba was being recorded by my Tivo, and it reminded me of of when I used to get home from work and watch Reba every single day after work. What I want to know is WHY and WHEN did I stop doing that? And that would mean that I didn't used to watch the news as soon as I got home... I don't remember that! Weird.

Anyway, while waiting for Dan to get home from work, I had a PB&J, and then we watched the Tomorrow People. The first episode of "The Culex Experiment!" To answer my question from a few days ago... I don't remember this from TV. I wonder why I feel like I saw the first "series" over and over again... but never saw the rest. Perhaps some future episodes will ring a bell, but I will let you know.

After that, I took a shower, had a turkey TV dinner, and now I'm just getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com