Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 14, 2010 - 10:44 p.m.
"the closer season finale" or "the scare on main street"

Hey Journal!

This morning, traffic was much better than it was yesterday! Work today was crazy. Today is the day before the deadline for early dues payments, so members were calling like crazy trying to get their payments in. It was non-stop all day!

Karen and I went over some crazy CPC stuff, and worked on a the design for a new website.

Steve left in the middle of the day to go to the chiropractor, and when he got back, it it smelled like a funeral home in his office. He said it might have been something they used on him... some kind of lotion! Dan's dad said it smelled like a corpse.

When I got home, I watched the news, and then got a call from Don to tell us that there was some sort of crazy activity going on near Town Hall in Smithtown. He said there the word was that there might be a sniper and a hostage situation!

We looked for any sign of information about it on the news and online, but there was nothing. We had to go to the bank, so we stopped on the way and checked out the scene. A few police cars were leaving, so we figured the danger must be over. Dan walked down there, and saw a man sitting on the curb with handcuffs, and lots of police in suits.

When we got home, we watched some TV, and then went out for Italian Ices with Kristen and Don. We discussed the craziness, and consumed our treats.

When we got home, there was a Newsday article posted about it, saying that a man with a rifle was shooting at random cars on Main Street. Crazy! What the heck is going on!

Dan and I watched the season finale of the Closer tonight.... we didn't have time to watch before bed last night. I was very sad that the season finale is already here... I love love love that show... and am going to miss it so much until it comes back in December! One thing.. and I never ever say this about The Closer, but... I was very disappointed in tonight's episode. First, they started out by showing you EXACTLY who was guilty, and exactly what they did! I realized right away that it was unusual for them to do that, but figured they probably had some way of making the mystery, and the closing of the case come about anyway. Nope.... I was wrong. The scene in the parking garage was definitely intense, but the episode didn't leave me with that feeling of how much I love the show, as it usually does!

Then, there's the second part of the episode where Brenda didn't become Chief of Police. Well, we all knew that was coming... and I was very curious as to how they would get her out of being the Chief, because she HAD to keep her current job. However, I'm not sure how I feel about the connection between the "manifesto" of the crazy guy, and the appointment of the new chief. Were they trying to say something about that? Was there supposed to be a connection? I'm just kinda confused... it wasn't really clear. It was a weird episode.

Oh well, I'm looking forward to next season!

Now, I'd better get ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com