Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 15, 2010 - 10:26 p.m.
"any ciyt, st" or "yes, dr. culex"

Hey Journal!

First off, let me start by filling you in on the rest of my night last night, after I posted my entry.

I got ready for bed, and at about 10:45, I saw a teaser for Eyewitness News. There were two stories mentioned.... one was about the craziness that happened on Main Street, and the other was about cough syrup. They really played them up, and made them sound like the most important stories.

I really did want to see what they had to say about Main Street, so I decided to stay up a little and watch. When the news started at 11, they had a ton of coverage of the Primaries. Ok, fine... I guess that's a big story... but I waited and waited, and by 11:20, they still hadn't done a single story except the primaries. I decided to go to bed, and record the rest!

I got up this morning, and watched the rest of the news from last night. I had the whole thing taped, from start to finish, and guess what.... THEY NEVER MENTIONED IT. They had all kinds of crap about the elections, then about the voting booths, and then went to a commercial... did weather and sports, and then it was over. The End!

First of all, I think it was ridiculous that they took up the entire time with Primary results. It wasn't THAT great of a story... but if they wanted to do that... fine... but WHY would you tease two stories, make them sound so important, and then just NOT report them! Very annoying.

Anyway... This morning I got up and headed off to work. I was expecting absolute craziness all day since today was the deadline for the early dues payments. Guess what? That's exactly what I got. Insanity all day long. People calling, coming in, just all around wildness.

I have a list on my desk of things I need to get done, and unfortunately it's not getting shorter... it's only getting longer!

My mom had a job interview today at a place in Farmingdale, so she stopped by on the way home. She had to drop off some work she had done, some envelopes she had stuffed for CPC. She wanted to go out to lunch, but I figured it would be better to stick around the golf course today since people were coming in all day with more payments!

I had to leave a little early today to drop of something for Steve at the Post Office, and then I headed home.

When Dan arrived, we went out to the mall, took a walk around, then went to Target, and then went for dinner at Pizza Hut. We had the same waitress we had a few times, Teri. Usually she is really really slow and causes us to have a not so pleasant time, but today she was great. She took our order right away, brought our food quickly, she was friendly and nice. It was a good time. Last time we had her, we left her a really bad tip, cause it was atrocious... so tonight we made up for it.

I have a comment to make about the receipts at Pizza Hut. Ever time we go there... the address information on it is completely ridiculous! It says "9111 e douglas, any ciyt, ST 67207 - (000)000-0000"

First of all, the Pizza Hut is on Middle Country Road. The word "city" is apparently misspelled, and that zip code is from Wichita, Kansas. What the heck is going on?!? You would think they would have programmed the correct information into the computer... and the fact that it's been like that for years only makes it better.

When we got home, I took a shower, and then we watched another two episodes of the second series of The Tomorrow People! Dr. Culex is plotting something crazy with her mosquitoes!! And what's going to happen to Kevin! Ahhh!

Anyway, now it'd better get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com