Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 16, 2010 - 10:52 p.m.
"another storm false alarm"

Hey Journal!

Today was a completely different day at work than yesterday! There were almost NO dues payments at all. Only two. One over the phone, and one in the mail. Both were able to squeak in as if they had been paid yesterday, and made the deadline! So, it was a return to normal again! No craziness!

I used the day to get caught up on lots of the things on my list. I have almost everything from the past week crossed off, and although I added some new things today, I think I can get them done tomorrow!

In the morning, I had a conference call with some people from the cemetery, because I am going to be making them and App. People will be able to use it to look up their deceased loved ones.

For lunch today, I had chicken noodle soup! It wasn't one of the two soups of the day, but they made it special for the outing we had, so I was able to snatch some when they brought it in to the kitchen! It was very enjoyable.

I left early because I had lots of deposits for the bank for CPC, and then I headed home.

When I got home, I turned on the news, and the beginning of the show was pretty much the usual news stories... then about 20 minutes in, they interrupted to bring news about a crazy, intense storm that had just hit New York City with hail, and lightening, and torrential rain! They said it even had the potential for a tornado! They said it was going to hit us at about 6:30! For the rest of the news.... from about 5:20 until 6:30.. they talked about NOTHING ELSE except this storm. Then they even preempted World News to continue their coverage! It was a big sham, beause when the storm got here... there were a few dark clouds, and a couple of bolts of lightening, but that was it. And the rain lasted about 5 minutes... tops! What a joke. I swear.. people are never going to believe the weather forecasters anymore... first "Hurricane" Earl and now THIS.... One day, a real storm is going to come... one we should all be prepared for, and noone is going to believe it. It's like the boy who cried wolf!

Dan and I Skyped for a little bit, and then watched World News, which they showed instead of Wheel of Fortune at 7:30, when the decided it was safe to stop broadcasting about the few drops of rain that we got.

I had a turkey TV dinner, then we watched the Tomorrow People! Second to last episode of this "series!" I can't wait to see what happens with Dr. Culex! How will they save Kevin! Ahhh!

Anyway, after that, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

So happy it's Friday tomorrow... but I wish I had something exciting to do!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com