Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 18, 2010 - 1:18 a.m.
"beff, chiken, or seaffod" or "d2"

Hey Journal!

Today I was very happy it was finally Friday! The day started out with work, as usual. There was an intense amount of traffic this morning on the Northern State, and Dan warned me about it before I left home. So, I took the Expressway instead. Apparently, there was also a lot o traffic there, but it didn't start until after my exit! I got to work on time, but later, Kristen was telling me she was late to work as a result!

I had a lot of random stuff to work on today, but nothing all that interesting. I got two data files today from the cemetery. I'm working on making a program that will allow you to look up locations, and today they sent over all the information on every single burial! I had to figure out how I wanted to structure the new database, and then work on getting the info loaded.

At about 2:00, I went to the bank to deposit my paycheck and to bring some deposits for Steve. Then the rest of the day flew by, and 5:00 snuck up on me! I looked up at the clock...and it was time to go!

I headed home, and Dan was a little late today. When he got back, we went to dinner with Kristen and Don. We picked them up around 7:15, and went to Meson Ole for dinner! I got the Arroz con Pollo, as usual, and unfortunately the service was a little slow tonight! I thought they were never going to come take our order!

After our dinner, we went to Port Jeff to walk around, and of course, to go see Norman Vincent. I don't think I have ever been to Port Jeff so many times in so many consecutive weekends. It's freaking ridiculous. Everyone enjoyed the musical talents of NV. That's my new name for him. NV. He played Sister Golden Hair for us, although he had already played it earlier in the night!

We got back a little before 12:00 and were quite tired... but found out that Re and Robby were over at Jen B's basement for a movie night, so we swung by to say hi. We went over, hung out, and watched the rest of D2: The Mighty Ducks are Back! Re is quite obsessed with that film!

We just got home a little while ago, and now it's time for sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com