Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 07, 2010 - 12:46 a.m.
"some last minute magic" or "farewell to disney world"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at 8:00am. We wanted to make the most of our last day at Disney! We packed up our stuff, and made sure we had all of our stuff. Then we went to take some pictures with the big things at our hotel.

We went down the the luggage desk and checked in our big bags for the plane, and then left our carry-ons with them for the day. We got on the bus to Magic Kingdom, and off we went!

We didn't have park tickets for today, but we planned to use the ones we got last year, but hadn't used. Unfortunately, the ones we had leftover were only single-park tickets, and we had planned to also go to Epcot this afternoon!

I asked the man to look up my complimentary tickets that Disney had given me from our experience in Paris! They told me the tickets wouldn't expire until 2030, so we figured we would save them for a while... but we needed them!

We got those, and headed into the park! Our first stop was Peter Pan's Flight. It was about a 10 minute wait. Then we went on the Winnie the Pooh ride. They are working on the entrance to the ride, so the line was all moved around.

After that, we met Peter Pan, and then went to Mickey's PhilharMagic! Love it!

Next we went over to the Monsters Inc. Laugh Floor, and then the Carousel of Progress! I think it's about time that they update the last scene of the carousel... it's a little ridiculous, the talking oven, and the virtual reality game!

We had lunch at Pinocchio's Haus, and it was GREAT. I got the chicken parm and Dan got the meatball hero, and we shared! I also got cake for dessert, but saved it for later!

We headed back to the front of the park and stopped by the Crystal Palace to say goodbye to Frank! One the way out, we caught part of the parade going by, and Balloo, Woody, and Goofy all "told" me that they liked my DuckTales shirt! How great is that! I'm so happy I wore it today!

And that was our last visit to Magic Kingdom! We said our goodbyes to the castle and Main Street, and off we went to Epcot!

We took the monorail there, and I ate my cake on the way. We went to The Seas with Nemo and friends, and then to Imagination. I insisted that we NOT ride in the first row this time, since they tried to put us there again, and this would have been the third time this trip!

Then we headed over to the World Showcase! We got FastPasses for Maelstrom in Norway, and then made our way over to the American Adventure. We watched the Voices of Liberty, and then watched the show. I fell asleep halfway through! I was so exahusted, and it was dark and comfy!

Next, Dan got some Koki Gori from the Japan area, and then we went to France to meet the Beast! The Beast is really a Diva character... he's not out for very long, and from almost the minute he gets out, they close the line! How crazy! Luckily, we were finally able to meet him this time!

We went back to Norway, and enjoyed Maelstrom again, and this time we watched the VIDEO after! I know, we always walk through.. so we figured we'd give it a try!

Then we went to the UK, walked around, and went to The Land to use our last counter service meal! We ate at Sunshine seasons, and I got my chicken meal with rice and a cookie. It was quite enjoyable!

Then, as a final goodbye to Epcot, we rode Spaceship Earth one last time. It was very sad to say goodbye!! I miss it already!

We left Epcot... I turned back to wave goodbye a couple of times! :P

We took the bus back to the hotel, and then waited outside for the Magical Express to come take us back to the airport. It never came, and there were other people waiting, too. Apparently they had stopped running for the day, so Disney was going to give us vouchers to take a taxi, but then some random bus came that works for Magical Express, and they took us.

We got to the airport and had no luggage to check thanks to Disney! We didn't see out bags again until we got to JFK.

We waited for a bit for the plane to be ready to board, and then we got on. The plane was SOOO empty! It was really nice. I fell asleep for a little while, but also watched some TV.

The plane landed around 11:07, and we went to get our bags. We had to wait about 10 minutes for Dan's mom and dad to arrive, and then we were on our way home.

We just got in a little while ago... we stopped at the bagel place on the way to get something to eat, and now we have to hurry off to bed... WORK tomorrow morning! How awful is that! I hope I can get up when the alarm goes off!

Well... It was an amazing day, and an amazing trip to Disney World! :) I had a great time! I had a MAGICAL trip!

I miss it already!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com