Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 17, 2010 - 12:24 p.m.
"jc's bachelorette party"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday was JC's Bachelorette Party and we didn't get home until LATEEE!! Let's go back and I'll fill ya in!

I got up yesterday morning around 10:30. Dan slept a little later, and while he was sleeping, I watched a couple of episodes of Phineas and Ferb! It really is an amazing show! I love it! It's so cool. I feel like kids who watch it don't even get the full experience because there are so many jokes that probably go over their heads. I love the noise that Perry the Platypus makes, too!

When Dan got up, we had a few things to do before the Bachelorette fun, so we went out to get them done. First, we went to the bank to get some money for the night, then to Cheesecake Factory for lunch, and then walked around the mall. On the way home, we stopped to get some alcoholic drinks for the limo ride!

We got home, and started to get ready. The limo came to pick us up at 4:00, and we headed off to the city! We had drinks in the limo, and it was a fun and crazy time!

We arrived at stop number 1, which was a restaurant called Las Chicas Locas. We had dinner there. The menu was a little strange, in that it only had four items, but me being the picky one, I got chicken and rice. It was actually pretty good, and compared to everyone else, I think I got the most food!

After dinner, we went to a place called the Rooftop Bar, and it was really nice, and had a great view of the Empire State Building. The only downside was that the drinks were insanely expensive! Lau wasn't feeling very well after the drinks in the limo and at the restaurant, so she only got a coke... and it was a thin glass, it was $6!! Shortly after the drinks arrived, Jen B started to feel sick, and got up to go to the bathroom, and as she turned around she knocked Re, Tara, and JC's drinks off the table! :P It was quite disastrous! We hung out at this bar for a while and talked, and we even met a group of Quebecois people sitting at the table next to us! They were fun! We told them Tabarnac and Va chier, and they loved it!

At about 10:00, we left there and walked down to the comedy club, which was our next stop! It was a little bit of a walk, but I enjoyed it! We got there at about 10:30 and had to wait on line for them to open the doors at 11. Dan made friends with the people behind us online, a couple visiting from Ohio.

The comedians were funny.. I did enjoy it. I had a bad experience at a comedy club in the past, so I wasn't sure what to expect, but it turned out to be good. They picked on Robby a little, and two people in the front row got kicked out for being obnoxious!

At about 1am, we went to a place called the Good Stuff Diner for a late night snack! I got a grilled cheese, Dan fell asleep, and everyone else was kinda out of it from a night of craziness.

After the diner, the limo was waiting for us outside! We got in, and headed home! It was a nice ride. I don't think I'd mind going to drink in the city as much if I had a limo to take me home afterwards! It's very convenient!

Everyone was exhausted in the limo on the way home, and I think almost everyone fell asleep! It dropped Dan and I off first, and that was at about 2:45am. We were soooo ready for bed!

And that was JC's Bachelorette Party! It was a fun night! Today, we slept a little later than usual, and we're gonna try to relax!

Be back later!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com