Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 16, 2010 - 12:46 a.m.
"fix the fan"

Hey Journal!

On the way to work this morning, I did not get to hear McFly on Radio 1. That got my day off to an unfortunate start. Perhaps that's why the day dragged on! All day long, it felt like it was much later than it actually was!

I tried to turn on my Sirius at work, and for some reason it wasn't working. I tried it several times in the morning, and it kept giving me an error, so I gave up, and worked in silence all day!

I did random stuff all day. At 1:00, I went to the bank to make some deposits for Steve and to deposit my paycheck!

When I got back, I ate the PB&J sandwich I had made for myself for lunch. I also had a cup of the Beef Barley soup today. I set up a new e-mail address for the new chef, and then towards the end of the day, I decided to try to fix a computer that has been broken for two years.

About 3 or 4 years ago, we bought a new computer for the bag storage room, where the bag kids could clock in and out. Unfortunately, over the winter, something happened, and it wouldn't turn on anymore. I had tried to fool around with it once or twice, but never had the time to really look into it. So, this afternoon, I wanted to see what I could do. It was a nice computer, so it was a shame that it was ruined. I took the apart, and found that the power was working properly, so I thought the problem might be with the fan. I went into the storage room and found an old computer I had saved for parts. I took the fan and power supply out of it, and hooked it up to the bag room computer, and sure enough, it worked!! :)

I was very happy about that. It was 5:00, though, and I had to get going... so I will have to set it up tomorrow.

I got home, and watched the news with Dan, then we went out for dinner at Ruby Tuesday! We visited Joey, and ate, and then departed.

We picked up Scott, and hung out. We didn't really have much to do, but we drove around, went to Target, and just caught up! It had been a while since the last time we hung out.

We dropped him back off around 11:30, and when we got home, Dan and I watched an episode of Phineas and Ferb, and now it's time for bed!

Gotta get to sleep and get some rest for tomorrow! It's JC's Bachelorette party! Woo Hoo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com