Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 18, 2010 - 10:12 p.m.
"rent is 2 damn high...isn't it?"

It's Monday, Journal!

The start of another fun-filled week! I was pretty tired at work today. We had our last official outing of the golf season, the famous mini outing, full of gust buster umbrellas. They guy running the outing, an infamous member, called me Ben as I walked through the restaurant. I just went along with it!

It was a pretty usual day, nothing out og the ordinary. I am, however, wondering when Cablevision will be coming to complete their installation. I am eager to get things up and running, but I haven't heard back from them recently. It seems like I never actually hear from them, it's just whenever they show up.. then I know.

I had a hamburger for lunch, and then Lisa and I decided to try to organize the bag storage room which had lots of crap all over. We made a little progress, but I had to leave at about 4:45... so it will have to wait.

I got home and watched some TV. Dan and I watched World News, and then Dan went out to the library to go see the local candidates. I stayed home and watched the New York Gubernatorial debate! It was wild. It was a complete circus, but I can't say it wasn't entertaining!

The man representing the "Rent is 2 Damn High" party (a party we have all heard of... right?) had two big balls of hair on his chin, and the rest of his beard was pretty interesting as well. He wore black gloves the while time, and spoke very fast. He was good for a laugh! There were several other joke candidates, and then of course, the real two contenders, who really didn't debate much at all. It was more of a "meet the candidates" than a debate.

I took a shower, and got ready for bed, and now it's that time again!

Tomorrow I'm going to a church in the city with Karen!

Until then,

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com