Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 19, 2010 - 10:23 p.m.
"senior citizens group" or "please don't send to me, please, thank you"

Hey Journal!

Work in the morning today was good. The chef had trouble signing into his e-mail, so I reset his password. I spent a little while cleaning out the bag storage room, and trying to make some progress on what we had started yesterday. I managed to make some room, and moved some restaurant crap into there to make a little more room in the office across the hall.

We had some amazing chicken and wild rice soup today, and then at 12, Karen and I left for a visit to a church in Bedford Stuyvesant! A real field trip! We went to the church's senior citizen group, and gave a little presentation and showed our DVD. We made a makeshift projection screen by hanging a plastic tablecloth on the blackboard! Hey... it worked!

The group was a fun bunch of old people. They apparently go on trips, and do other fun things. Today, they had two presenters... us, and a dietary person, who was going to talk to them about nutrition! As Karen said, ours was definitely the more lively presentation!

We departed, and went to lunch at Chipotle! I got back to work around 3:30, and helped Steve buy a new phone. A guy from Cablevision came by today to check out the cable they installed and apparently they will be coming tomorrow to do some more setup.

I departed a little after five, and headed for my car. Dan's dad was having car trouble in the parking lot, and he actually thought he was going to need a ride home. We tried to turn the car on, but nothing at all happened... no noises, no nothing. Very odd. Finally, I gave it a try, and it started! So strange!

I got home and watched the news, and made Mac and Cheese Deluxe for dinner! It was enjoyable. We watched another episode of Dr. Who! I couldn't believe ROSE was in it! (Okay, even if it was just for 2 seconds! It's ROSE!)

Okay, so sidetrack -- We got a special phone number and voicemail from a special church mailing we did recently, and it went out to some Korean people. I got this message on the voicemail today.. and I love it for several reasons...

#1... It's just amazing. #2... When you get an advertisement in the mail from anyone... do you call them to tell them you aren't interested? It's just a postcard advertisement! and #3...Even if this made sense, he didn't leave ANY information!! No name, no address... So.. how do we know who you are?! I guess he didn't think this through!

So, I took a shower, and got ready for bed! It's almost 10:30, so I'm off to sleep! I had a very bad night's sleep last night... hopefully tonight will be better!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com