Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 23, 2010 - 12:45 a.m.
"spooky walk 2010"

Hey Journal!!

Tonight was SPOOKY WALK!!! It was great as always! I can't believe it's that time of year again...it snuck up on me so fast!!

Today was also Re's Birthday!! Happy Birthday!!! We didn't get to see her, though, because she was at JC's Rehearsal Dinner!

Work today was pretty much the usual Friday, but I had some errands to tun in the afternoon. I had to go out to get Steve a screen protector for his new cell phone, and on the way, I had to get gas in my car. I went to the Apple store in the Walt Whitman Mall, and purchased the two-pack of protectors. These were a million times better than the ones that came with the phone yesterday! It was super-easy to apply, and worked perfectly! The old ones had awful bubbles and dust, and looked horrible!

On the way back, I had to stop at the bank to make some deposits for Steve, and conveniently I deposited my paycheck as well. I did MY deposit at the ATM, and his at the window... and this woman who was waiting behind me on line was like, "Why don't you just go inside... it's much faster at the counter." It was a little rude, but I played it off like I was just as frustrated by the ATM's slowness. I think she then realized how offensive she was, and played along. The stupid part was, why was SHE waiting in line for the ATM if it was too slow for her. Why didn't SHE go inside to the counter. However, she did make a good point that every other bank has a row of like 3 or more ATMs in the lobby, and why does every Bank of America have only 1!?

After that, I went to Staples to get some office supplies for work, and then back to work!

I put on the screen protector, and as I said, it worked perfectly! I departed work at 5, and got ready for Spooky Walk!!

My mom told me she had cut an ad out of the paper for Spooky Walk, so I told her we were planning to go tonight. She said that we couldn't go tonight, that the paper had the dates on it, and tonight wasn't one of them! I looked at the Ad, and saw it was the 2009 dates!! But.. it was in yesterday's paper! How crazy is that! They ran the wrong ad!

Anyway, Dan and I got ready, and We went with Kristen and Don, Liz, and Linda and Megan from work! They didn't get out of work till a little later, so they took the sunrise and met us out that way! We drove to the site of Spooky Walk, and walked to the entrance. There was a little bit of a line to pay, but the line inside wasn't too bad. It went very quickly.

I dressed very warmly, I had my "long underwear," jeans, two jackets...the usual, but I wasn't cold at all. It was a very good weekend for it!

It was great! I think the clown house was the best... and they brought back the crazy happy/mean clown costume! YES! The pirate area was good, although I liked when it used to be in the water, better! The "haunted gazebo" was... less than exciting. They cut out the caboose part, too! It really was a little boring, so it was no big deal!

Overall, though, I loved it! It was excellent as always, and such a MUST-DO event every year. I couldn't imagine missing it! It's so amazing. It really always marks just how fast the years are flying by... in some ways it seems like just yesterday that we went to last year's Spooky Walk, but in other ways, so much has happened since then! Then, they all blend together in my memories. It's weird.

The walk took about 45 minutes, although I forgot to check the exact time we went in! When we got out, we went to Ruby Tuesday for a little snack. We visited Joey, and had a good time!

We got home a little while ago, and now it's time for bed! We have to get up early tomorrow for JC's Wedding! Yay!!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com