Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 25, 2010 - 9:18 p.m.
"dr. who marathon"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 10:00. I got up first, and watched an episode of Phineas and Ferb, and then some of This Week. We didn't have any plans, so we just hung around and watched two more episodes of Dr. Who!

I also went online this morning and reserved three tickets to the tour of the Capitol Building in DC for next weekend!! We're going to go to DC with Kristen for the weekend! It's her first time going there...so we're gonna do the whole museum and monument stuff! I'm really excited. Even though we've done it before, I really hope we get to go in the Washington Monument... always a favorite! We looked into a lot of hotels, but all of the ones we had stayed in in the past were booked, and the other hotels that weren't booked were either too far away or too expensive! Dan came up with the brilliant idea of asking his uncle, who apparently has a lot of extra space is his house, if we could stay with him! We're still waiting to hear back, but he doesn't think it'll be a problem! :)

When we finally got out, we headed to the mall, and walked around there, and then went to Target. It was such a nice day out... it was pretty warm, and just enjoyable! We drove around a little, and then wound up going to Stony Brook, and I suggested that we walk around. It's so weird how I haven't been there in like 5 years, but randomly everything comes back to you... all the places I used to go in between classes, and kill time.... so random! It was a trip down memory lane. It's actually surprising how fond I was of some of those memories, which I think of as being meaningless, until I was there and having little flashbacks! lol

When we got home, we squeezed in yet another Dr. Who episode, and then went to get Chinese from Lotus East. We did take-out this time, and came home to eat while watching World News.

I just took a shower, and now it's time to get ready for bed!

This weekend has been really weird. It's like JC's Wedding kinda got my clock all screwed up, and the past day and a half felt really strange, like I was tired, but not really.... and I couldn't figure it out!

I am actually looking forward to going to work tomorrow...I think I was bored from not doing much today!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com