Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 26, 2010 - 9:19 p.m.
"change of dc plans"

Hey Journal!

Today was Monday, and although Mondays are usually depressing for being the start of the work week, I was kinda happy to get back to work, and feel like things were normal. I got on a weird schedule this weekend, and it felt funky! Aside from Spooky Walk on Friday, and JC's Wedding on Saturday, we didn't do anything at all!

So, on the way to work, I got the terrible news that Re will not be able to come with us to DC this weekend. :( I'm upset because I got tickets for the Capitol and all. It would have been a very fun weekend.

When I got to work, I helped Dan's mom with some stuff for the outing today. It was a relatively small outing, so she was doing it all herself, so I helped out a little. We cleaned up from the breakfast, and then moved some of the furniture so that the carpet cleaners could come in and refresh the restaurant!

In other events today, Old Man Jerkface (as you will soon see, one of the night-so-bright people at the Golf Course) went into the basement with the lights off.. in the pitch black, and wound up tripping over a table leg, and hitting his head! He had to go to the hospital and get four stitches! What a crazy tale. The light switch is DIRECTLY at the bottom of the stairs...RIGHT where you would expect it to be... WHY would anyone with half a brain walk through a pitch black basement? I guess they wouldn't.

In the afternoon,I helped Steve hook his new phone up to the bluetooth in his car.

For lunch, I went out with Dan to get pizza at Price Club. We had a nice lunch, and also walked around to get some free samples!

Today, I found out that "Operation Black and White Cookie" which was scheduled to happen next Monday will be moved to Friday! Ahhh! (Sorry... No details available at this time!)

I departed at 5, came home and watched the news, and then some Dr. Who. I just took a shower, and now we're gonna watch some more TV, and get to bed in a little while.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com