Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 06, 2010 - 1:35 a.m.
"the bbq smell" or "applebee's with justin and tiffany"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!! This morning, on the way to work, I stopped at the locksmith and got the rest of the maintenance keys copied. When I got to work, I worked on some website stuff, and then set up the e-mail account, and a few other things for the new superintendent.

Today's soup was Chicken Barley, which made me very happy. It was very enjoyable.

At about 11:00, a man from Cablevision came by to do a "site survey" to make sure everything was set for our transition to Cable later this month! How exciting! He took a look at the phone equipment, and then checked out the existing lines. He gave us the green light, and then when he called to report his findings, he moved out installation date up to next week!

We got a new member today, a new "famous" member, and one who will actually be PAYING this time, instead of the freebies of the past! What disasters those have been!

I went to get everything set up for them, and of course, I ran into a problem. Our website, and all the other websites hosted by the same company went down. I have no idea why, I couldn't even get to the hosting company's site. So, for the rest of the afternoon, I had nothing to do, because everything I needed to do depended on that being up and running.

I departed a little before 5, and headed home. I watched the news, and then when Dan got home, we went out for dinner to Smokin' Al's! It was good, but the place was extra smelly tonight! It was also kinda cold. They had both of the front doors wide open, and it was freezing outside! We left smelling like BBQ! Now I can really see why those "neighbors" of the other location were perturbed by that constant smell... I got home and smelled it on my shirt and it was grossing me out.

After that, we headed over to Target in Commack, and then to Applebee's across the street, to meet up with Dan's friends Justin and Tiffany. He hadn't seen them in years, and they were up visiting this weekend, and made plans to get together with a bunch of people at Applebee's. We had a fun time, talked, and hung out for a while. The other people there that we talked to were their friend who's a NYC Policeman, and a girl who moved to California and then to Texas and may have seen aliens.

It was a fun night, we had a really good time.

Of course, you may already know that I dislike Applebee's, and this time I went there with an open mind... but they were assholes to everyone, as usual. I didn't particularly have a problem, but everyone else was complaining about our waiter, and the attitudes of the staff, so it just reconfirmed my dislike for the place!

We got home a little while ago, and now it's time for sleep!

No big plans this weekend... we'll see what happens tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com