Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 07, 2010 - 10:42 p.m.
"dr. who reunion" or "broken monitor"

Hey Journal!

We got up this morning around 9:30, and what would have been 10:30 if it hadn't been for the clock change!

Dan went out and got us McDonald's for breakfast, and we ate while watching another episode of Dr. Who! We really have flown through Series 4! Insane!

We went over to see what Dan's mom was up to, and I figured while we were there, I would set up their iTunes. (We transferred the music files from the old computer, but I hadn't gotten a chance to get it recognized by the new iTunes.) So, I went down to do it, and the monitor was acting all weird! It wouldn't go on, and was doing a self-test!

I unplugged it, and plugged it back in, and it was completely dead!! Ridiculous! We called Dell, and they are sending a new one. It should arrive later this week!

After that, we hung out for a little while, and I put the bean-bag pumpkin into my hoodie. It was quite humorous.

When we left, we went to Staples because we have reward certificates to use, however, we couldn't find anything to buy, so we left empty handed. They expire on November 30th, so we have to come up with something soon!

We went to the mall, did our usual walk around, and then went to lunch at Chili's. Our waitress was nice, and I got the Chicken Crispers.

Afterwards, we went over to pick up some work that my mom had done for CPC, and then headed home.

We watched the last two episodes of Series 4 of Dr. Who! It was crazy! I can't believe Donna Noble is out! Crazy! I was very happy, though, that Martha Jones, and Ricky/Mickey, and Jackie Tyler, and Rose, and everyone came back! It was like a reunion of all my favorite people! :P

And now, of course, they're all gone again! The next four episodes are all "specials" and not part of any season... and then after that... the Doctor changes AGAIN! Ahhhh! I don't know if I can handle that... and I know I said it before, but this time I really mean it. This is my favorite Doctor... I will miss him so much!

We hung around the house for the evening, Dan watched his game, I went online and did random stuff, and now it's time for sleep! Supposed to be a rainy Monday... and we're supposed to be open tomorrow! Blah!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com