Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 22, 2010 - 10:39 p.m.
"pryamids or power converters"

Hey Journal!

Work today was quiet... but not slow at all... I was busy from the minute I got there until the minute I left!

A guy from Cablevision came in the afternoon to transfer over our one remaining phone line from Verizon, but after working on it for about 30 minutes, he was unable to complete it because they hadn't correctly set up the "port." No big deal, they're going to come back next week to do it... but after he left, our internet connection was dead! Ugh!!

I spent about twenty minutes trying to reboot the modems, and the router, but no luck. I even tried connecting directly into the regular modem, but it didn't work at all. I called Customer Service, and they were very helpful. I have to say, the Optimum Business customer service is incredible... they pick up the phone right away, no holding, no annoying phone systems, and they work HARD to fix problems. The guy had to reset the modem from his end, because something the service guy had done messed it up, and he didn't put it back the way it was supposed to be.

After that, I had to go to Maintenance to figure out why they were still having phone problems... for now they should still be on Verizon, but the phone line is half ported, if that makes any sense... so outsiders can call them on Verizon, but anyone with OV, it doesn't work! So strange. It's not a big deal, though, and in a week it'll all be fixed!

I had grilled chicken for lunch, and then at about 3:00, I went to Staples to have something laminated, and while I was waiting, there were these three women, and one was having her presentation for a college class bound, and it was a thick report about Egypt....and the other woman apparently was some kind og archaeologist, and they were talking about her project, and then they exchanged phone numbers.... it was a wild scene. And the archaeologist lady was talking about how the pyramids were really atmospheric energy amplifiers... or something like that! It was an intense conversation!

Then, I went over to Home Depot to get a wire crimper for the telephone stuff. I needed to do something with some CAT 5 cable, unfortunately I didn't have any tips, so I will have to do it later in the week!

Finally, it was time to go home. I got home around 5:30, watched the news, and then some more "What Would You Do?" It was crazy... the store in the episode was in Fort Salonga! How crazy! I was like... I KNOW WHERE THAT IS!!

I took a shower, and had a slice of pizza, and now it's time for bed!

YAY for a short week!! "Thuesday and Frinesday," apparently!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com