Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 21, 2010 - 10:28 p.m.
"hangin in brooklyn"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up around 10:00, and prepared for a day of Churchiness with Karen! We had to go in to the city to visit a church in Brooklyn and present the CPC program! Oh yeah!

I was planning on meeting her there, but Karen texted me as I was driving down the Southern State to suggest that we carpool from the Park and Ride in Melville.. so I headed back and met up with her there at about 12:30.

I accidentally punched the wrong street into the GPS, and when we arrived, we were in the middle of a big Jewish neighborhood, and there was no church in sight! Luckily, the correct address was only 10 minutes away, so we hurried over, and we arrived at the perfect time. The service was concluding, and so we went into the church basement and set up our DVD presentation. The people came down, took their seats, and Karen got up to explain everything. It was good! Lots of people took order forms, and they all had questions, but I think we'll definitely get some orders! Should be good!

On the way home, we stopped to get gas, and that was quite a production, becuase this old lady had blocked us in, and we couldn't get to the pump, but when she was finished getting gas, she just walked away, and left her car there! Karen was mad at her! We wound up driving over the curb and getting to the pump, and then the Indian man who was running the show told her she had to go inside to pay for her gas, and she was like, "you're kidding me... you are not serious..." and so the guy took the money inside for her! :P It was funny... perhaps you had to be there!

Then we went to Dunkin Donuts, where we were in line behind two little kids who were buying donuts and coffee! It was crazy! Karen says, "Coffee!! Aren't you too young for coffee!?" On the way out, the kids asked if they could use the bathroom, and the lady told them No... Karen was like "Oh, come on..." but the lady said something about the bathrooms being messy? Not really sure! LOL

So, I got home around 4:00, and pretty much stayed in for the rest of the day... that was all the excitement for my Sunday! :P

I got home and had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, then a TV dinner, and watched some "What Would You Do?" that we had recorded the past two Fridays. Dan went out to do his laundry, and hang out with his mom, and then when he got back, I watched the movie "A Walk to Remember." We had gotten it from Netflix, and I really have no idea why I put it on the queue, but apparently I did, and it was good. I wanted to watch it and send it back so we can get the first disc on Dr. Who Series 5! For some reason... every other season is available to watch online through Netflix, but this one is not. Very disappointing, but that's why I watched this movie tonight, so I can return it tomorrow, and get the next disc. We still have one episode left to go of the "specials" and we have to say goodbye to David Tennant! :(

Alas, it's bed time now... Back to work tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com