Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 21, 2010 - 1:02 a.m.
"thanksgiving shopping" or "warming"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was a pretty long day, but I feel like we accomplished a lot, and had a fun time! Woo Hoo for weekends!

We got up at about 10:00, and got ready to go out to breakfast with my mom. She wanted to take us to iHop for a "Pre-Thanksgiving Breakfast!" She came at about 10:45, and we headed out. Breakfast was good, it took a while to come, but I wasn't super-hungry, so it was all good! I got the 2x2x2 (the one menu item I have no idea how to pronounce.) I always call it the "Two Two Two" but my mom called it "Two by Two by Two" and I'm sure someone has called it the "two times two times two."

Maybe I should have called it "8". (Get it? 2x2x2=8!)

I also have to point out that the Commack iHop location has some good looking people working there. I am always impressed with the quality of their staff!

After that, we dropped my mom off at her car which was in the parking lot here, and then we went to Target to begin our Thanksgiving shopping. Cooking Thanksgiving dinner, especially for people who NEVER cook at all is quite an undertaking!! We stocked up on all the supplies we could get at Target, and I signed up for the new Target credit card which gives you 5% off of every purchase you make there.

I was never interested in getting a Target card before, because they only gave you 5% (or 10%? not sure.) off of your initial purchase. Now that they have extended it to be 5% off of every single Target purchase... that makes it so much more appealing! We buy sooo much there... and yeah, it's only 5%, but it's better than the rewards on my regular Visa card, which is 1% at the most!

If we only spend $1,000 there a year, that's a savings of $50, and I have a feeling we spend more than that.

After that, we went across the street to Stop and Shop to get some more supplies. We got all the things that we wanted to get at Target, but were unable to. We did, however, see a lot of the things we bought earlier, and they were a LOT cheaper at Target, so the moral of the story is... if you CAN buy it at Target, you SHOULD by it at Target. :)

Okay, so half of my entry tonight is an advertisement for Target... let's move on....

We headed home and unpacked our purchases, hung around for a little while, and then I took a shower to get ready for Kristen & Don's tonight!

We headed over a little after six, and the party was just getting started. It was a fun time! We took the grand tour of the house with those who had not yet seen it, and it was quite exciting even having seen it all before! lol It was a good time. It was really nice seeing Lindsey! I haven't seen her in a few years! Sam was there, Brianne, Kristen's brother! Good times!

We had pizza, played Apples to Apples, had dessert, and lit a little fire in the backyard! All necessary activities when warming a home!

We left a little after 12, because after all, the invitation did say the party was over at 12, and we wanted to stick to it... (either that, or we're all old and can't stay up late anymore! lol)

So, we got home a little while ago, and gonna head to bed soon! Tomorrow, I have to go to the city with Karen for a special CPC meeting and DVD showing! Should be fun!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com