Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 03, 2010 - 11:51 p.m.
"a tarp behind party city"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Today was a quiet day at work. Dan's dad went upstate to go hunting, and Diane was off also, so it was just me for most of the day, hanging out in the office. I got a lot of random stuff done, and cleaned off my desk a little.

We shipped out some samples of dirt to a lab for testing. They are going to analyze out soil. How exciting.

I had a little debacle at lunch today. I went simple and ordered turkey on white bread. I was there when they put it into the computer, and everything was good... but the cook decided to put mayo all over it! I didn't realize when I got it, and I took a bite. It was disgusting... i was sickened! LOL I put the plate down, and then quickly made my way to the bathroom. I spit it out in the garbage and then rinsed my mouth out several times with Listerine! I'm just happy I was at the golf course with pretty good options! LOL It was just really gross, as someone who dislikes mayo a lot.

The rest of the day went by quickly, and I departed at about 4:30.

I got home and got ready to go out. I took a shower, and then when Dan got home, we headed out to pick up Kristen and Don. We had to make a stop at the Golf Course because I had left my paycheck on my desk, and since Don had never been there before, we gave him the grand tour.

For dinner, we went the Smokin' Al's in Massapequa. We decided to go to that location, since we were already out that way, moreso than when we're coming from home. I actually think I may like that one better because the ventilation is much much better than the Bay Shore one.. you don't leave smelling like BBQ! I always leave my jacket in the car because at the Bay Shore one, everything you're wearing is just overcome by that smell, and it's not bad at the time, but the next day it's kinda gross! lol

While we were eating, we were at an intersection with red light cameras, and the lights kept going off and flashing like crazy! One time, we noticed that it didn't even seem like there was anyone in the intersection, but there were people walking across the street... SO we decided we should perform a test to see if running through the intersection would set it off.

It turned out to be a much busier intersection than we had anticipated, so Dan just ran across once waving his arms, and sadly, the flash did not go off! :(

We spent the rest of the night driving around looking for Christmas light houses! We went to one that I had seen on the news this afternoon. It was in Lindenhurst, and they were on the news because the town was threatening them because some of the lights are on "town property" and they may pose a danger... and because they say the woman needs a permit for the wiring!

We drove around and saw some other ones, but sadly the giant one that we went to three years ago is not happening anymore!

We had to turn around in the parking lot behind a Party City, and we saw this old rolled up rug in the bag that looked like it had a body in it! It was creepy! It had the shape of shoulders and a head, and maybe even legs! It was really weird.. but I'm sure it was just our imaginations! However, we did drive by two more times to check it out... AND wrote a song about it to the tune of "Do You Hear What I Hear?"

We got home a little while ago, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com