Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 02, 2010 - 10:26 p.m.
"mother's birthday"

Hey Journal!

Today is my mom's birthday, and we just got back from having dinner and cake and all that fun stuff.

The day started off with work, and we decided today that the course will be closed for the season next Monday. So... this is the last weekend for golf! We sent out an e-mail and only got two complaints.

In the afternoon, I went out to get gas in my car, and then over to the copy machine place to pick up a new "imaging unit" for our BizHub!

When I got back, Dan's dad had already left.. he's off to go hunting today. I spent the rest of the day trying to figure out some problems with our new phone lines. See, the CPC phone line comes into our regular phone system, but isn't routed to the menu, it only rings at my desk, but if I'm not here, it gets forwarded to my cell phone, and then if that's not answered, the cell phone voicemail takes it. BUT.... ever since we got the new Cablevision lines, it wasn't working right, and the calls were never getting picked up by my voicemail! So.. I worked on figuring out why that is... but I wasn't able to get it done by 5, so it will have to wait till tomorrow.

I left at five, and when I got home, I was quite surprised to find stacks of copy paper stacked outside out front door! Apparantly, somehow, I put our home address in when ordering for the golf course, and that doesn't even make sense to me becuase I don't usually HAVE to enter an address... it's always saved!

Now I have to get these boxes to work tomorrow! Ridiculous!

So... for my mom's birthday, she wanted to go out to Branchinelli's for dinner. We met there at 6:30 and there was a surprisingly long line for a Thursday night.. but we waited.

Our waitress was really nice... we had a good dinner... I got the Lasagna.

After dinner, we went back to have cake and to sing. We talked to my Grandma about picking out a new camera for her (since she ran her old one over with the car) and about possibly getting her a NEW, HD TV! She really needs it!

So, we had out cake, and then my mom went to the attic to get our my "My Buddy," which I had been talking about lately!

We got home around 9:30, I took a shower, and then got ready for bed!

So happy tomorrow's Friday! Woo Hoo!!! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com