Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 01, 2010 - 11:17 a.m.
"rain and wind all day" or "office hazards"

Hey Journal!

I can't believe today's the first day of December!!!! This year has flown by! It feels like just last month that we were all gathered for New Year's Eve, and now we're almost to the next one! Well, I guess I'd better not rush it more... we still have all of December... and Christmas!

So, I got up this morning and headed to work. It was such a gross day out today.. all freaking day! It was raining really hard, and the wind was intense! The golf course was closed all day, of course. In the morning, I decorated our office with Christmas lights that Diane had brought in. I strung them around the ceiling. Later in the day, I moved them and ran a plug through the ceiling so that it would be easier to turn them on and off!

For lunch I had Penne with grilled chicken and marinara sauce. It was pretty enjoyable.

I managed to get another workplace injury today... I slammed my chest into a filing cabinet that had a key sticking out of it... and the key made did some damage! It left a big red mark, and two small cuts! It was painful, and it's still sore! :( I put a band-aid on it though after my shower, and some Neosporin! :P

Just more proof that office work is more dangerous than you think!

We got a couple of dues payments today... that was pretty good, and finally it was time to go home.

It was still raining when I left, and the traffic was awful. :( All the usual flooding spots were flooded, and of course, people were driving ridiculously slow even where it wasn't necessary.

We watched the news, and then hung out for a while. I took a shower, and then we watched this show about Air Force One. It was really interesting!

I had some cereal, and got ready for bed, and then Dan and I discussed out plans for another trip to London! I really really want to go back! I loved it so much!!

And now, it's 11:37, and I was TRYING to get to bed much earlier!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com