Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 30, 2010 - 10:40 p.m.
"fire alarm" or "i like to have my coat brushed underneath the old oak tree"

Hey Journal!

Today was a slow day at work... nothing exciting was going on at all! The highlights of the day were the fire alarm, and my homemade star for the top of our Christmas tree.

Our tree needed something to top it off, so I made a star out of a yellow folder.

The fire alarm went off in the morning because of a faulty smoke detector in the locker room. How annoying. I reset it, and about 2 hours later, it happened again. We called, and they sent someone over to replace it. (Although, at first they didn't want to. They wanted to come on FRIDAY!. Okay.)

There was no good soup today, which made me rather sad... and for lunch, I had the sliders! This time there was no garnish on the plate to ruin it!

Linda bought a talking, rocking pony for her daughter, and she's storing it in her office until Christmas! It plays a crazy song that goes, "I'm a pretty pony...." and then "I like to have my coat brushed underneath the old Oak tree!" It's quite amazing! The song keeps getting stuck in my head!

Also, Linda brought in the toys for Breakfast with Santa... she got new boxes of 24 assorted Christmas stuffed animals, so we opened one box to take a look at them.... They were pretty good, unfortunately, they we're all covered in threads and linty stuff! I think we need to lint brush them!

I departed at 5 and headed home. We watched the news, and then I took a shower while Dan cooked us a Turkey pot pie! We used our usual chicken pot pie recipe, substituting our leftover turkey! It turned out AMAZING!!

Then we watched another episode of Dr. Who! I am not used to the new Doctor. David Tennant Will always be the Dr. to me!

Now, it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com