Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 05, 2010 - 10:39 p.m.
"grandma's camera: take two" or "lighted reindeer"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:30 and watched some of "This Week" with Christian Amanpour! Oh yeah! I have decided that it would be amazing to have a concert where they performed all of the ABC News shows' theme music! It would be amazing. They need to work on that.

When Dan got up, we got ready and went over to give my Grandma the camera we had picked up for her yesterday. She was very happy with it, and I got it all set, but unfortunately, it took a different type of memory card than her old one. I thought it was an SD, but alas, it was XD. So, for testing purposes, I put my SD card in her camera so she could see how it worked, and then Dan and I went to Best Buy to get her a new card.

While we were there, we saw that the camera we bought, which was $129.99 yesterday was only $109.99 TODAY! Insane!

After that, we went to Target to get the Shampoo I was supposed to get yesterday at Price Club, but was unable to.

While there, we also picked up some Christmas lights for our tree...a long spool of them, so we don't have to use three different ones like last year, and we also purchased a lighted reindeer! It was pretty cool, and worth the $16.99 minus 5%!

Then we went BACK to Best Buy, and asked them to look up our receipt from yesterday with my credit card, and then adjust the price for us! The actual process took about 2 minutes, but the line was so slow! There were only two people in front of us, but it wasn't moving at all!

We came back to give my Grandma the card, but she had gone out to a wake in New Hyde Park, so we put it into the camera for her, and then my mom ordered pizza from Sundried Tomato! Dan and I went to pick it up, and the Tree Lighting ceremony was going on the in parking lot. It was actually kinda lame... the weird raffle... and I remember it from when I was little as being DARK! Now they do it at 1:00 in the afternoon, and light the tree at like 3, when it's still light out. As we went home, later, the tree was lit, and you couldn't even see it in the daytime!

We came back, had our pizza, and then headed out a little later!

We got home, watched some TV, went online, did random stuff, and then we decorated a bit for Christmas.

I took a shower, and then we watched Desperate Housewives! I was happy it was back tonight, I was starting to wonder what happened to it!

Now, It's time for bed! Tomorrow should be a good day at work.... the golf course is officially closed for the season!! It's THAT time of year again!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com