Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 06, 2010 - 11:31 p.m.
"they're probably in the back makin' love!" or "it turned yellow"

Hey Journal!

I anticipated that work today would be very quiet, and that I wouldn't be rushing around at all. The day didn't turn out like that at all... but it was fun, and it went REALLY fast! I arrived at 9, and was the first one there. The chef and some of the kitchen people came shortly after to prepare for a Christmas party they had this afternoon.

Backtrack a second... On the way to work, I stopped to get the CPC mail at the PO Box, and the lobby was closed when I arrived, even though it should have been open. There was a man standing there waiting as well, and he turned to me and said, "They're probably in the back makin' love!" I didn't know what to say. lol

In the morning, I did random work from the weekend, and when Linda arrived, she brought her son Connor! He had some cereal at the bar, and I hung out with him while he watched Dora the Explorer! Then he went to the bathroom, and said to me, "Guess what happened to the water!" I said, "What?" He said, "It turned yellow!!" haha

So, I worked on some website stuff for a while, and when Steve got back from lunch, he wanted to me try a particular Killer Sudoku that he had done earlier in the morning. I tried it, but was having a hard time, so we wound up doing it together.

Then in the afternoon, Lauren came by for a visit, and she wanted to play Sudoku, also! So, we had a little competition, just like old times, however Lauren made a mistake, and then so did Steve... so I guess I won by default!

When we were finished, I looked at the clock and it was 4:45!! I couldn't believe it! The day FLEW by!

I quickly finished up stuff, and got ready to go home! It was crazy how fast the day went, but I guess it was cause we're closed now, and despite having a lot of work to do, we got to take a Sudoku break! :P

When I got home, I watched the news, and got changed and ready to go out to get our Christmas tree! When Dan got home, we left pretty much right away!

We went to Home Depot again this year... and it was very different than previous years! We have never picked out a tree so fast. We just walked right in, and it was the first tree we looked at. It was a perfect shape, and looked nice, so the guy came over, we bought it, got it tied to the car, and then we headed home!! Amazing.

Now that it's inside... it's definitely a little bigger than it looked at Home Depot! It's not bad... it's a nice tree, and the size is fine for our area... but it's the biggest tree we've ever had!

We tried to get it positioned properly, and then filled it up with boiling water! I checked it again before I went to bed, and all the water was completely gone! I filled it up with three more Poland Spring bottles! (Not with Poland Spring water!! I used the empty bottle and filled it with tap water!)

Then, since we hadn't yet had dinner, we went to Panera with my mom. She gave us a coupon for $2 off the You Pick Two. I was really hoping for my Chicken and Wild Rice, but I had to settle for Chicken Noodle. I really have to find out if there is a schedule for their soups, and make it a point to go there when the Wild Rice is available!

So, after that, Dan left to go out with Shawn and watch a football game, and I drove my mom back home, and then returned home to take a shower, watch some TV, and so some Sudoku.

It's much later than I had planned on getting to sleep tonight, but I got engrossed in the Killer Sudoku, and couldn't give it up. Dan's not home yet...but I think he should be back soon.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com