Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 20, 2010 - 10:54 p.m.
"pizza lunch" or "the closer: to be continued"

Hey Journal!

This morning on the way to work, I stopped at the PO Box and collected the CPC mail. On the way to work, I was listening to BBC Radio 1, and they were talking about their "Christmas cards" which they recorded and posted online! I really like the Chris Moyles on! It's amazing!

It was a pretty quiet day, as Mondays usually are. The kitchen people came in, though, the prep for tomorrow's Holiday Happy Hour!

I worked on some member stuff, and then on some CPC deed packets. The day went by fast, and Dan came to visit for lunch. He brought pizza. Since we're still boycotting the pizza place in Airport Plaza, he went to this little pizzeria/deli nearby. It was actually quite good!

Steve was in today, but he was outside for most of the day, so I didn't see him much.

I was trying to log into my BestBuy.com account to place an order, but I guess it's been so long since I logged in that I had forgotten my password. I used the link to reset the password, however when I got the e-mail, I clicked the link, and it told me the link was expired! So... I tried AGAIN, and this time it told me that my e-mail address was not registered on their system! Really? So, I called them up, and the operator who answered told me that in order to reset my password, I had to speak to someone in the Reward Zone department, even if the password had nothing to do with RZ. So, I had to wait 25 minutes to speak to a person, and when they finally answered, he told me that he was unable to help, but would transfer me to the dot-com department! That apparently didn't work, and I wound up back with the operator. I explained the problem, and SHE transferred me to the dot-com department, and I had to wait another 25 minutes for someone to pick up.

When the guy FINALLY got on the phone, it took him all of about two minutes to correct the problem and get me all set up. So... I was all set!

I departed at 5:00, and got home around 5:30. I worked on transferring some old Savage in Town episodes onto the computer. I found most of them on video, but I am still missing the 2001 edition! It's got to be around somewhere!!

Then Dan and I watched the news, and made Macaroni and cheese for dinner!

I took a shower, and then we watched The Closer!! Great episode, and it was a two-parter!! Ahh! So now I'm in suspense until next Monday!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com