Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 22, 2011 - 1:08 a.m.
"dan's birthday dinner and croxley's"

Hey Journal!

IT'S FRIDAY! Wooo!

This morning, however, was quite unpleasant when we woke up. I originally had an orthodontist appointment scheduled for 8am, but with the threat of snow and ice this morning, I canceled it. They were saying that the roads would be their worst in the early morning between 7 and 9, so I figured it made the most sense to not have to drive to Port Jeff and then all the way to Farmingdale!

So, I got up at the usual time, and on my way to work, the roads were kinda slushy. The side roads were worse, and the main roads were pretty clear. I did, however, have a CRAZY experience. I stopped at the Post Office to get the CPC mail, which mean that I went to work a different way. As I was driving, a gust of wind came, and a bunch of snow started falling off of a large tree! The snow was swirling around, and I LITERALLY couldn't see the hood of my car through the windshield, and I couldn't see anything behind me. It was total white out! I was scared because I didn't know how close the people in front of me were, and I instinctively slowed down, and then eventually stopped. The whole thing lasted maybe 7 or 8 seconds, but it was so confusing and scary! Then, I realized, as I was stopped, that someone could be coming up behind me, and I had no idea if anyone was, and they could slam right into me!

LUCKILY, none of that happened, and after it cleared, I continued on my way... But it was nuts!!

I got to work early, and had a lot of work to do today. I spent the day doing tons of random things, and then when the payroll was delivered, I checked that out to see if everything was right, which, thankfully, it was 100% correct.

For Lunch today, I had a tuscan panini on the special home-made bread they had made for one of the specials today. It was good!

When Karen came, I worked on some CPC stuff with her, a few calls we had to make, and some other randomness. Then at 4:30, I departed to bring some checks to the bank for Steve.

I went to the bank, and did that, and on my way out of the bank, this guy who was waiting to use the ATM opened the door for me as I was leaving. lol

When I got home, I got ready for Dan's dinner. I took a shower, and got dressed. Dan got home and got ready as well, and then Liz came to pick us up at about 6:45. We left and headed for Cheesecake in Huntington. We went to that location because Dan wanted to go to Croxley afterward, and it was on the way.

We had an hour wait, and so we walked around the mall with Lau and Ryan, and then went over to Best Buy to check out the price on a wire I wanted to buy. It was way too expensive, so I didn't get it. I figure I'll get it online.

Jen B arrived as we were headed back to Cheesecake, and then we still had a little more time to wait for our table. We had dinner, and it was fun. They sang Happy Birthday to Dan, "from the Cheesecake." which was a little odd. So, apparently "the cheesecake" was wishing him a Happy Birthday.

After dinner, we went to Croxley, got some drinks, and hung out! We had fun time talking... and singing along to all of the songs! Lau had her DJ earmuffs, and it was an all-around good time.

The word of the night was: roughage!

We left around 12, I believe, and Liz just dropped us off. Off to bed now! Gonna sleep late tomorrow! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com