Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 27, 2011 - 10:44 p.m.
"snow 1/2 day" or "liz's birthday - lotus east"

Hey Journal!

We woke up this morning, and guess what... Yup... TONS of snow! Another big snowstorm came under the cover of darkness! We got up and watched Dan went outside to shovel, and I started working on the payroll. I had to get the payroll done today, so I figured I would do it from home. I brought all the stuff home with me last night just in case!

When Dan came back in, we watched Regis and Kelly, and then he had to leave for work. I hung around at home for a while, had a phone call with the lady from our payroll company about the changes we're making, and then submitted the payroll.

I went out to Target with my mom, and I got a bunch of random stuff. They had the Oreo Thin Crisps I like on sale, and they also have new Marie Calendar TV dinners on sale! What a find!

When I got back home, I decided to go in to work. Dan's dad had gone in, and I figured we could get some bills paid since he is only going to be in for a few hours tomorrow, and then he will be on vacation all next week.

The roads were fine, and I made good time, there was nobody out on the roads! The only problem was the road in front of the golf course, which looked like it hadn't been plowed at all! The town hates us for some reason, and always leaves it a mess!

I got there around 2:30, and we printed the checks, and got them ready to go. I did some other random work, and then departed at 4:30.

I watched the news, and then when Dan got home, we watched World News. Tonight, one of the funniest things happened. They were doing their news report from Central Park on a little pathway, and as she was talking, a man on skiis came up behind them and just stumbled into the show! Diane was all flustered, and they let him pass by. It was great! First off, How great would it be to be out in the park, and then just happen to stumble upon Diane Sawyer and Sam Champion... but not only that, to arrive when they're actually on the air! :) Wonderful. It is my goal in life to randomly stumble onto a national TV show while it is being broadcast live, and to be welcomed to the show.

After that, we picked up Liz to go out to Lotus East for her birthday!!! Her birthday was earlier in the week. We had our favorite waiter, and he was wonderful as always! He made my night! We had a fun time, and enjoyed thoroughly. It was Liz's first time there, and she enjoyed it as well!

Out waiter told us about Lion dancing next Saturday, and we will DEFINITELY be going to that!

We got home, and I took a shower, and then Dan and I watched some news clips I had recorded of random bloopers. We were crazing up... it was so hysterical! I have to put them all together into a little movie. I wonder if they're as funny as we thought they were, or if we were just in a really giddy mood! :P

Anyway, time for bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com