Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 29, 2011 - 1:15 a.m.
"elevator or telephone booth" or "enviro-log"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Today I got to work and got some stuff ready for the bank, and then worked on the payroll. It came out correctly, yet again! Woo Hoo!

I posted the Superbowl Pool on the website, and did some random stuff. Dan's Dad left a little early today, and I went to pick up some flyers we had printed, and then went to Staples, and to the bank.

I worked on installing a phone in our elevator! See, the elevator has never had a phone, but it HAS had some loose wires which were run back when it was installed in case we ever did install one. Now, apparently, it's required that we have a phone inside, so I make it my project of the day. I ran some phone wire from the elevator control room to the phone area, and then connected it up. Then, got the other end of the wires ready, and installed the phone! :) It's amazing. Now, if someone gets stuck, they won't have to rely on just the bell to help them out.

For lunch, I had a Tuscan Panini. Later in the day, Karen stopped in, and we went over some CPC things, and then I departed at 5:00.

I got home and watched the news, and on World News, they announced that they had learned the identity of the random skiier who had stumbled onto the show yesterday! So wild.

We went out for dinner with Kristen and Don. They picked us up, and then we made a quick stop at the bank to deposit my paycheck. This will potentially be the last paycheck I get, since we're FINALLY getting started with Direct Deposit! :P Woo Hoo!

For dinner, we went to Johnny Rockets over at the outlets. It was a fun meal. I got a grilled cheese.

After dinner, we went over Kristen and Don's house, and they started a fire in their fireplace using EnviroLogs! It was a very fun time hanging out by the fire, and just watching the wax log burn! It smelled like birthday candles!

We got home around 12:30, and now it's time for bed! Tomorrow, we're planning to make a large snow creature with Kristen and Don on their front lawn!!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com