Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 29, 2011 - 10:27 p.m.
"noone wants boston market to be fancy" or "target: inside the bullseye"

Hey Journal!

This morning, Dan woke me up around 11 and surprised me with McDonald's Breakfast! :)

While we ate, we watched another episode of Dr. Who, and then we spent some time getting our clothes together for skiing tomorrow!

At 2:00, we went out and picked up Dan's brother from work, and brough him home.

We hung around there for a little while, and then went to Sundown Ski shop to rent our skis! Lau and Ryan were there at 2, but by the time we got there, they had already finished.

The first boots they gave me were wayyyy too tight, so he got a size larger, and they fit pretty well. Now we're all set for tomorrow! Scaryyyyy!

For lunch, we went to Boston Market. Dan had a special coupon for two meals for only $9.99. Even though they were for 1/4 white meals, they gave us 1/2 chickens for some reason! :P

One thing that I was not too please with is that Boston Market is trying to change their image and get all fancy on us. They serve their food on REAL plates, and give you REAL silverware! It's kinda unsettling. I mean, I love Boston Market, and I go there for the great chicken on plastic plates with little compartments for my sides! I don't go there for a high class dining experience, and I don't want it! I was perfectly happy with my plastic knife, and plastic fork, and bringing my garbage to the trash can myself! Don't try to get fancy!

When we got home, we watched an hour-long documentary on CNBC about Target! It was quite interesting. I love Target!!

Once it was over, we went to the mall, walked around, and then when... where else... to Target!!

We did our bottle return, and the purchased some goods, then talked to Nicholas, who was working tonight.

We came home, watched yet another episode of Dr. Who, and then had some dinner. I had leftover chinese food from Thursday night!

I just took a shower, and now it's time for bed!!! I had wanted to get to sleep earlier... but I guess this isn't too bad! Gotta get up early for skiing tomorrow!

Ahhhhh!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com