Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 30, 2011 - 7:47 p.m.
"bunny slopes" or "camelback"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at 5:20, and got ready to go Skiing! We left at 10:45, and as we approached the light over by the Hess station, we got a text from Lau saying she had just passed the Hess station! What a coincidence!

I slept a little on the way, I just couldn't keep my eyes open! Dan woke me up with a great surprise, we were at Sonic for breakfast! :) We got french toast sticks and tots! mmmm!

Then we arrived at Camelback, and met up with Lau and Ryan! They were getting a locker, and getting set. We did the same, and then off we went. First up, we went on one of the beginner areas. Within the first ten seconds, I fell down, and must have fallen about five or six times on my way down! It was embarrassing! lol At one point, I couldn't even get up... my skis were pointing in the wrong direction, and I had no idea what to do!

Finally, I made it to the bottom, and from then on, I was absolutely fine... I didn't fall again!

We only did green circles... I was a little too wimpy to try the blue squares, but hey... it was only my second time ever skiing! It was lots of fun. I don't know how many times we went up, but it was a good number.

After lunch, we skied some more, but it was a lot more crowded, and I didn't feel as comfortable with so many people whizzing by and coming up from behind.

Dan and I left around 3:15. We had a lot of fun! Lau and Ryan left shortly after us. On the way home, we stopped at Sonic again and got some slushes, and then continued on our way.

We arrived home at about 6:15, and I took a shower. My wrist was hurting from one of my falls, but it seems to be feeling a lot better now.

Gonna get to bed early tonight! I'm exhausted! :)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com