Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 25, 2011 - 10:56 p.m.
"more payroll" or "state of the union"

Hey Journal!

Well, this morning I found myself waking up before my alarm AGAIN. I kept trying to force myself back to sleep, and then when my alarm finally went off, I was tired. So annoying!

So, I headed off to work, and there was pretty bad traffic this morning on the Northern State. There was a car stopped in the right lane, and an ambulance was there, but there definitely hadn't been an accident, so I don't know what was going on. All I know is that it slowed everyone down as they merged and then slowed down even more to look at what was going on, even though there was nothing to see. (I know, because I slowed down to look and saw nothing.) :P

I got to work a few minutes after 9, and the big thing today were working on getting information for our new payroll system, I also did some random CPC work, and a woman came by from the copy machine company to have me sign a new lease for the new machine we're getting.

Also in the morning, Dan's dad and I drove out on the course in his car and took some pictures of the work they're doing out there.

My mom had a job interview around the corner from the golf course, so she came by afterwards to say hi. She talked to Dan's mom and dad for a little while, too.

I departed at 1:15 and headed home. I had another online payroll session, and it was scheduled from 2-4:30. I have one more tomorrow morning from 10-12:30, but I am going to do that one at work.

When that was over, I made some calls for CPC and returned a couple of messages. Then, I watched the news, and waited for Dan to get home.

When he arrived, we watched World News, and then hung around for a while until the State of the Union was on. We watched the speech, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com