Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 24, 2011 - 10:34 p.m.
"fresh paint" or "greek: the last semester"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I woke up a bunch of times before it was actually time to leave for work, and then when I finally got up, I was exhausted! :P It was pretty dark outside, so that may have played a part!

Work today was pretty good... in the morning, I printed out the Superbowl Boxes for the members, and tomorrow I have to put them up on the website. Then I worked on a report of for our potential new tipping policy. Some of the items I was selling for Dan's dad were ending today on eBay, so I kept an eye on them, as well!

The painter was in today working on the restaurant. We changed the color, and it's not going to be peach anymore. It's going to be tan, instead. It looks like a totally different room! I almost didn't recognize it! :P

I had a Turkey sandwich for lunch, and Dan had gone to New Jersey for work today, and on his way back, he stopped by for lunch.

In the afternoon, I hung the pictures from the restaurant back on the wall, and then re-affixed the "command" picture handing strips to them! Just this summer, I went around and leveled all the pictures with them, and now I had to do it all again since they had painted. The good thing was, I only needed half the amount of strips, since the ones on the back of the pictures were still there!

At 3:15, I departed and headed home. I had to get home to do an online meeting thing about the payroll. It was actually very interesting... I don't want to say it was fun, or that it was exciting, because it really wasn't, but they had this cool little meeting window, where you could press things like "applause" or "laugh" and it was rather fun. I kept pressing them at appropriate times... no one else did. I have to do it again tomorrow, but this time it will be at 2pm. I wonder if I should come home or do it there. :/

It was over at 6:00, and luckily, I was already home! I watched the news, and then when Dan got home, we got ready to go out to dinner with Shawn and Caitlin. We went to Branchinelli's, and had a nice dinner. I got the lasagna.

When we got home, I took a shower, and then watched Greek! It was a really good episode tonight, and was very much focused on Beaver! It's the first time he's really gotten that much time on the show, and I LOVED the penguin he sleeps with! I also loved the scene with Heath. I was extremely upset when, at the end of the show, the promo said, "The Final Semester!" NOOOO!! I love this show, and I can't believe it's going to be over so soon! My only hope is that because they obviously know it's the end, that they can make a suitable ending, and not leave us hanging like the LAST ABCFamily show I loved... Kyle XY!

Alas, now it's time for bed... Gotta go get ready, then off to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com