Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 20, 2011 - 10:42 p.m.
"century 21" or "are you making fun of the way I chew?"

Hey Journal!

Well, another weekend flew by! This morning I got up, and while Dan went to the gym, I watched Harry Potter on ABC Family. They were having a marathon of all of the movies, and I started in the middle of the Chamber of Secrets! Most of it started to come back to me as I watched, but I still get all of them confused! Re is going to host a Harry Potter Marathon soon, and I think I will really enjoy getting all caught up, and up to speed. Especially watching them in order, and all at once.

When Dan got back from the gym, and as the movie was JUST about to end, the cable went out! We lost our TV and Internet. :( So I never got to see the ending. Re said that's a good thing, so that I don't ruin it for the marathon.

We made plans to hang out with Scott and Alex today, and once the TV was dead, we went outside and started to clean out the car a little. There were lots of random things that needed to be thrown out!

Alex came over at 3:00, and we went to pick up Scott. Then, we went to Century 21 in Westbury. That store is so strange. Every time we go there, I remember that they really don't have that much good stuff, and that even though it's supposed to be somewhat of a discount, the clothes are still pretty expensive... but the strange thing about it is that after a few months, I always forget that, and feel like I MUST go back! We wandered around there for a while, and commented on some of the crazyyyyy clothes they have. Alex found a cool orange watch that he wanted, but after trying it out for a few minutes, this weird metal wire popped out of it. It seemed kinda useless, so he was going to ask if he could get a discount on it, and when he went to the counter, the woman said "oh, you don't want that... it's broken inside!" and basically ripped it out of his hands and walked away with it! :P

After that, we went to Roosevelt Field, and walked around for a little bit, and then decided to go out for Scott's birthday to California Pizza Kitchen. We called ahead, so we only had a very short wait.

The entire restaurant was freezing cold, so I had to put my jacket back on.... and then there was this woman a few tables over from us who had this long black coat, and she totally looked out of place. She kept complaining about it, and had her coat buttoned all the way up to her neck!

This woman's husband was wearing a yellow sweater, and he chewed so strangely! It was really weird, but I hadn't noticed it, and Dan and Scott were commenting on it, when this girl at the table next to us said, "Are you talking about me!? Are you making fun of the way I chew?!" It was so wild! I was looking at my phone at the time, so I had absolutely NO idea what was going on, and I was really really confused! We finally explained to her what was really going on, but then for the rest of our time there, we kept having random conversations with the two girls at that table. They were nice, but the one who initiated talking to us was INSANE! She kept asking if we were talking about her... and Dan told her "not everything is about you!"

When she found out we were out for Scott's birthday, she wanted to know how old he was, and that sparked us talking about age. She and her friend were 25, and when I asked her to guess my age, she said 18!! 18!!! Now, maybe that's stretching it a little... but I was quite happy with that. :) I am young at heart.

After dinner, we drove back home, and Alex drove Scott home.

I took a shower, and then we watched the season premiere of Shark Tank! I love that show... but they replaced one of the sharks this season! Ah!

Alas, now it's time for bed!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com