Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 20, 2011 - 1:30 a.m.
"ragazzi" or "kick ass"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at about 9:30, which was a lot earlier than I expected to wake up! I just couldn't fall back to sleep, and felt like I was ready to go for the day!

I did some random stuff on the computer for a bit, and then went to watch some TV. I watched another episode of Skins, and then just as that was almost over, Dan woke up, and started getting ready to go to the gym.

While he was doing that, I went over to help my mom do her taxes. That took about an hour, and then I came home.

Dan had just gotten back from the gym, and was taking a shower. When he was ready, we went over to his parents' house. Dan hadn't seen the furniture yet, and we also helped to hook up the DVD player.

Then we went to pick up Re for lunch. We didn't know exactly where we wanted to go, but then we were passing Meson Ole, and decided to go there. I called to see if they were still serving lunch, and they said Yes, until 4:00. It was 3:45, so we were happy we had just made it! We parked, and went inside, and when they were about to seat us, Dan asked again about the lunch menu. The waiter said no, it was dinner.... So we turned around the leave. As we were leaving, I saw the woman who had answered the phone, (she's always there...) So I told her, "I just called, and you told me it was lunch." She said, "Lunch only until 4:00!" I said, "It's 3:45!!!" And she said something to the guy who was seating us, and then I THINK she said that we could have the lunch menu... but by that time I was no longer interested, and Dan and Re were already out in the parking lot, so we left! :P

What a scam. They have a big sign next to the front door that lunch is until 4:00, so why would they have already transitioned to their dinner menu. Probably because most people won't realize and wind up paying more. Sorry, I don;t like being tricked.

We had wanted to try the new Italian restaurant, Ragazzi, which is where Uno used to be, so we went there instead. The food was good, it was a little more expensive than I expected, but I wasn't too bad. The one observation we made about the restaurant is that the staff is of above average looks! All of the guys and girls who worked there were pretty good looking, and Dan and I enjoyed the eye candy! :)

After lunch, we went looking at more apartments/co-ops with Re. Unfortunately, there were no open houses, but we did drive around and look at some places from the outside.

We dropped Re off at home, and then went over to pick up some orange juice that my Grandma had gotten for free, and wanted to give to us, and then we headed over to the mall to take a walk around.

When we got home, we watched this week's Glee and then What Would You Do? When it was over, we went to Cheesecake Factory to get some free cheesecakes. We had coupons we had gotten back in December by purchasing a gift card around Christmas time, and we needed to use them before they expired at the end of the month.

We came home, ate our cheesecake, and watched the movie Kick Ass, which we had rented from Netflix, and has been sitting around for weeks. It was definitely a crazy movie, and totally different than what I expected it to be... although I'm not even sure what I expected it to be. It was good, I enjoyed.

The movie was over around 12:30, and then I went to take a shower before bed. Now I'm quite exhausted, and think it's time for sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com