Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 28, 2011 - 10:28 p.m.
"countdown to royal wedding"

Hey Journal!

Today on my way to work, I was making good time, and then as I got off the Northern State and headed down Deer Park Avenue towards the expressway, there was suddenly a TON of traffic! Everything came to a complete stop. I wound up sitting there, inching up slowly for about 15 minutes! It would normally have take me less than 30 seconds to go that distance!

The problem was a car that looked like it had been on fire sitting in the left lane right near the expressway. I don't even think the incident would have caused that much traffic, because it was moving fine until the police and fire trucks passed us, and there's no way it wouldn't have backed up sooner.... but apparently the police blocked the road and turned four lanes into one! It was a little excessive.

Sometimes when there are accidents, I think the police and fire trucks make the traffic so much worse. The police parked their cars in the other lanes, and it took forever for everyone to merge. Ugh!

I wound up being 15 mins late to work, and I started by closing some days, and then finishing up the week's payroll.

Someone complained that Karen wasn't calling them back about membership, and we really need members. Now Steve wants Karen to really focus on membership for a while.

We got a lot of dues payments in today as the deadline is getting nearer, and I sent out our general reminder e-mails to the members. That stirred up some calls, and we're doing pretty well!

In the afternoon, there was a crazy rain storm! I went upstairs and saw it, so I went out on the back patio to watch! The rain was coming down so heavily, and there was lots of lighting and thunder! I actually got pretty wet because the wind was blowing the rain under the awning! I didn't even realize how bad it was till I got back inside and saw my pants were pretty drenched! :P

I had chicken with broccoli for lunch, and then I departed at 5.

Dan and I watched the news, and then World News from London! I was very excited to see them reporting from outside of Buckingham Palace, but I was really disappointed with ABCNews for spending SO much time talking about tornadoes in the south when they were in Britain to cover the Royal Wedding. I know the tornadoes were horrible events, and noone is happy about that, but there's no reason the special edition of World News, whose sole focus should have been about the Royal Wedding, had to devote almost half of their coverage to this. Ugh!

Then, we went out to drop off Dan's car at Toyota to get it checked out, and then went to Target to get some food and drinks! On the way home, we stopped at ShopRite to get some lemonade (they don't have Minute Maid Lemonade at Target) and although they DO have Simply lemonade, the price has recently skyrocketed for it, so I do not purchase it anymore.

When we got home, we watched the 20/20 Royal Wedding special with Chris Cuomo! It was good! I am really excited for this wedding! I have never been really into the royals, but having been in London last year and SEEING the Queen with my own eyes, and now with the excitement of going there in just three weeks, I am really excited to watch all of the coverage!!

Dan and I are going to get up at 4am tomorrow morning to watch everything! I can't wait! AHHHHH!

Alrighty, we had planned to get to sleep early tonight, and it's pretty much the usual time now.... but I'd better get to bed! Tomorrow's going to be a long day!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com