Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 29, 2011 - 11:40 p.m.
"the royal wedding"

Hey Journal!

Happy Royal Wedding Day!! :)

This morning, Dan and I got up at 3:55 to get into position, turn on the TV, and watch the Royal Wedding!! :) I know, we're crazy... but it was so exciting! We watched the ABCNews coverage by Barbara Walters and Diane Sawyer!

We watched all of the excitement building up to the main event, and Dan made a special breakfast of eggs, waffles, bacon, and sausage! :) It was a really fun morning! I couldn't believe how fast it all flew by!

I loved watching and seeing all of the places in London! It was great because we had just been there last summer, and it was cool to see them driving down the Mall (pronounced Mal) where we stood to see the Queen last May! It was also getting me so excited for our trip to London in just THREE WEEKS! AHHHH! 20 days, actually... and it can't come fast enough!

It was a great show! Unfortunately, we had to leave at 8:05 because I had to bring Dan to work. We missed seeing the kiss on the balcony because we were in the car, but after I dropped Dan off at work, I had to go to the bank to deposit a check for work. I got there at about 8:40 but they didn't open till 9, and while I waited, I was playing with my phone, and learned that the ABCNews app had live coverage! I switched it on, and watched lots more of the coverage! It was great... and the video quality was excellent!

When the bank opened, I did my thing, and then went to work. It was a pretty crazy day, and I had tons of work, especially in the morning. We came up with a new e-mail advertisement, and then worked more on the special Membership Drive event for May.

It was Friday, so I tried to relax a little, and not get too stressed out. I tried, but wasn't 100% successful!

I was in such a good mood at work today though... I was bouncing off the walls, and stuff! I guess the wedding put me in a really good mood! I told everyone I guess I should get up at 4am every morning! Dan's dad's response to that was, "You'll be sleeping at your desk by 3:30!"

The only thing I had for lunch today was some chicken noodle soup and a scoop of mashed potatoes! (Apparently there were mashed potatoes around for one of the specials!)

Before leaving, I had a brief meeting with Steve, and then I hung around at work until about 5:20 because I had to go pick up Dan from work. After picking him up, we headed home, but there was a TON of traffic! Ughhh! We went to the Toyota place and he picked up his car, and then we came home and I had a little snack to hold me over till dinner.

We watched World News, and Diane was still reporting from London about the Royal Wedding!

At 7:00, Scott and Alex came over and we went out to Lotus East for dinner! When we arrived they said that our favorite waiter was not there, however after we ordered, he emerged, and came over to talk to us! He was busy with some other tables, but he did make a point to come over several times! We love him! He's really the main reason we go there... although the food is excellent as well!

After dinner we took a drive to Port Jeff, walked around for a little bit, and then went to the Red Mango in Stony Brook. I don't like Red Mango, but while everyone was eating their yoghurt (British spelling) we walked around the strange abandoned village shopping center!

Then we went to Target, and after that, headed home! I am sooooo exhausted! I can't keep my eyes open any more!

I had wanted to get to bed early tonight! Yikes! Well, at least I don't have to get up early tomorrow...

What a fun and exciting day! I'm so glad I got up to watch the wedding, it was definitely an historic event! :)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com