Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 03, 2011 - 10:59 p.m.
"new flapper" or "new shoes"

Hey Journal!

Today I feel very handy! I replaced the "flapper" and the "fill valve" on our toilet! For a few weeks now, the toilet has been running... and no matter what I tried, I wasn't able to get it to stop! I finally looked a little closer and realized that some water was probably escaping, causing the tank to keep filling itself.

After work, Dan and I went to Lowe's to investigate. They sold the flapper alone, but the kit with all new replacement parts cost only 10.97, so we decided to go with the whole thing! We figured it would be nice to get all new stuff, and get rid of that giant floaty ball thing!

They had a cool diagram above the toilet repair section so we could see what needed to be done! They made it very easy to understand, and so I knew just what I had to do when I got home!

So, long story short, I replaced the whole unit, and now the toilet is working great! :) I can't believe how inexpensive the fix was! I should have done it sooner!

Anyway, the day started out with me getting up and ready for work. I headed off, and in the morning I spent some time finishing up the craziness from yesterday, and then got some new menus on the website, updated some information, and then did the close from yesterday.

I had some chicken soup for lunch this afternoon, and it was really good today! Not too salty, and the noodles were really good.

Yesterday, I went outside to take some measurements of the building for insurance purposes, and today I got the blueprints of the building to get a hopefully more accurate number. When I got the dimensions off of the blueprints, I was pretty close... off by a foot or two on a couple of lengths and widths, but not bad considering I was using a crappy tape measure and doing it all by myself!

Then I went outside and measured the walk-in freezer, and then I helped Dan's dad learn how to replace the ink in the postage meter.

For lunch, Dan picked me up and we went to Price Club to get some pizza! I had wanted to go to Sonic, but Dan said it was too far and thought there would be too long of a line still! At "the club" we saw a woman who looked scarily like an older version of my mom, and then we headed back to work.

I departed at five, and the traffic today was HORRIBLE! Ugh! It's starting to get annoying... for a few weeks the traffic was amazing, and now it's back to being horrendous!

When we got home from work, we went to Lowe's to purchase a new toiled apparatus, which I described earlier! After that we went over to the mall to look for new shoes for Dan for work. He found two pairs that he really liked, and in the process, I found a pair to replace my old worn out brown shoes that I have been wearing to work for over 4 years! Yikes!

The people who worked in the store were very helpful in getting Dan a bunch of different styles of shoes to try on, and giving their opinions on them!

When we got home, I worked on fixing the toilet, which as I said was a big success, and Dan made us some Mac and Cheese for dinner!

We watched World News, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com