Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 05, 2011 - 11:23 p.m.
"traumatized" or "no betty white for us"

Hey Journal!

I was in the shower tonight, and I thought of something that happened years and years ago, that was kinda strange, but upset me, and I wonder why I still remember it! It was a few days (or weeks) after getting my first computer. It was an IBM that my cousins were getting rid of. It was set up in the family room for a a very short period of time before it moved into my bedroom. So, we went to Babbages in the mall, and I bought this program which was a more primitive version of Microsoft Paint! (Yeah, that's how long ago it was!) Anyway, I didn't like the program, so we returned it... but I had already installed it on my computer! (Maybe that's why they don't let you return opened software anymore!) Anyway... I made this really nice picture of a rainbow, I believe, and somehow I accidentally erased it. I was sooo upset about it! I felt like I had worked so hard to make this thing, and I was so bummed out that it was gone, and it gave me a pit in my stomach.

I know that sounds really weird, and kinda crazy that I would have a put in my stomach over something that probably too only a little while to make, and was the equivalent of some scribbles on today's Microsoft Paint... but for whatever reason... that's what happened! As if, if I had saved the picture, I would still have it! I'm sure it was nothing special. I have no idea what made me think of it tonight, but I did, and I wanted to share.

Before I get into the details of today, I have one more thing to mention. Whenever ABCNews shows their computerized "Virtual View" of Abbottabad, it looks just like Agrabah from Aladdin, however when they switch to the real pictures... It looks nothing like it. I'm kinda disappointed... it seems like it would be a lot cooler if it looked like the movie.

This morning, I got up at 7:44 when my alarm went off and I was super-tired! I can't believe how many nights this week we've been out and about! Off the top of my head, I can't remember Monday, but every other night we've had something crazy going on!

I headed to work, and when I arrived, I did some work on membership stuff, finished the Korean postcard, and then the payroll was delivered, so I finalized everything with that.

The day was pretty busy! Dues are still coming in, just not as crazily as the past few days. Thankfully!

For lunch, I had the Ravioli special. It was pretty enjoyable!

I am working on choosing a new computer for work. I got the green light to get one, and now I have to find the right fit! I'm thinking a mac, but I have a lot of weird considerations with the POS system. Arg!

I wore my new shoes to work today and I really liked them. Dan's dad like them as well, however Linda said she thought they looked like "Pete Shoes." No wonder he liked them!

Then, at about 12:00, the shoes started to do something ridiculous! Every time I took a step, the left shoe would make a crazy squeaking noise! It sounded ridiculous! No matter what I did, I couldn't get it to stop! Maybe the problem will miraculously fix itself! One can only hope!

At about 3, we wrote an e-mail to the members regarding the course maintenance, and then I departed at 5.

I got home, watched the news, and then when Dan got home we watched the beginning of World News before heading out to Barnes and Noble to see if we could see Betty White! My grandma went early this morning to get tickets and she got ones in the 460s! She said the line was crazy!

So, long story short, it seemed like we had no chance of getting to meet Betty, and so Dan and I decided not to wait around. We did bump into Liz there, and she was with Erin. They had 650ish tickets, so we gave them ours! Then me, Dan, my mom, and my grandma took a walk around the mall. We parted ways, and Dan and I continued to walk around, and I thought my mom was heading home.

They changed their mind, and decided to go wait for Betty! They wound up hanging out with Liz and Erin all night long! They never did get upstairs to see her... she actually stopped signing before they even got to the 400s, but they did stake out the exit door and caught a glimpse and picture of Betty!

Dan and I headed home, and watched some TV. We watched Wednesday's episode of The Middle. It was their Mother's Day special.

Then I took a shower, and now I have to get to bed! Another late night this week... but at least I got my journal written! Probably one of the longest entries in a while....

Okay... time for sleep!

Thankfully tomorrow's Friday!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com