Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 07, 2011 - 1:34 a.m.
"paul's fire pit"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday! I'm pretty exhausted after a long week of doing something almost every single night, and I'm looking forward to a fun weekend!

Tonight after work, Dan and I went over to Paul's house, and he had a little backyard fire pit! We got there around 7:45ish, and we were the first ones there. We were actually the only ones there for a couple of hours. When we arrived, we went out in the yard and Paul set up the wood. Then we attempted to get the fire going. At first, we weren't too successful, but we used some newspaper, and it finally caught on! We had chips, and snacks, and just hung out in front of the fire. Paul threw an old candle into the fire, and it made it go CRAZY for a while! It was really fun! It was a really nice night to be outside! I'm so excited that the nice weather is finally on its way, and I really want to be outside and take advantage of it this summer!

A little later in the night, maybe around 10:30ish, three of Paul's friends came over, and they brought materials for making Smores! It started to get a little chilly out after that, and so we went inside. We hung out in Paul's room, and decided to pass the time with some Chat Roulette! Paul put on a black wig and pretended to be a girl on the camera, and it was AMAZING how many people fell for it. I think it's that they WANTED to believe it was a girl, and so they let their imaginations get carried away! So ridiculous! It was hysterical!

Anyway, we left around 12ish and headed home. I was pretty tired, so I wanted to get home and get to bed, and we have a lot of craziness tomorrow... we have to go shopping for a Mother's Day present for my mom, Dan's mom, and a birthday present for Dan's brother.

We were supposed to go to see a new apartment that Re found and likes, but she just texted me a couple of minutes ago and called it off. :/

But, before I get to bed, I'll recap the rest of my Friday....

When I got up for work this morning, I was unpleasantly surprised to find that I had left my car keys in Dan's car last night. I called my grandma, and she sent my grandpa over with my spare key. I always go back and forth about where to keep my spare key, because... if I kept it here, it would be perfect for an occasion where I leave my keys in Dan's car, or if I were to lose my keys... but it wouldn't be good if I were at work, or at a store, and accidentally locked my keys in the car! I dunno... I guess the solution is to have three keys, but they're too expensive to make up... so I will have to do without!

I had to drop off some stuff at the bank, so I got to work later than usual. The morning was pretty good, I distributed the payroll, and then closed the past couple of days. I got the deposit ready for the bank, and then worked on some random computer stuff. In the afternoon, I went to get gas in my car at Hess, then to make a deposit for Steve at the bank, and then over to Chase to make a deposit for the Golf Course. I also went to Staples to get a binder and some card stock paper. Yikes! I was all over the place!

For lunch I had the ravioli special again, and it was very good, but my only complaint is that the portion was too small! For the amount of money we charge for that, it should be a LOT more food, and it's regular cheese ravioli! That can't cost that much! For a meal to leave me hungry, you know it's too small! Good thing I don't have to pay for it, but it's still not good. Oh, and that reminds me that the chicken soup today had GIGANTIC chicken pieces in it... like..HUGE! They were the size of Won Tons! I didn't really mind it, but it was ridiculous. Dan's dad saw it and called the kitchen to tell them to chop it up! He said, "You shouldn't need to serve soup with a knife!"

Alas, I departed at 5:00, came home, watched the news, and then well.... my journal has come full-circle.... we're back where I started!

I'd better get to sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com