Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 08, 2011 - 1:43 a.m.
"your friend over here is weird. watch out."

Hey Journal!

Well, today was kind of a crazy day! I dunno... I was just in a weird mood this morning, and I guess a little irritable! We got up a little earlier than we might have if we didn't have a lot of running around to do. We left the house in search of Mother's Day gifts and a birthday present for Dan's brother.

As I mentioned last night, I was a little disappointed that we didn't get to go see Re's new apartment prospect with her as we had planned.

Our first stop was going to be Kohl's, but we were both hungry for breakfast, so we stopped at the bagel store next door! We had been to this place before, but it's so strange inside. The color scheme is weird, the seating area is weird (yet cool), and they have a million different pictures and posters and certificates and nonsense all over the walls! It's definitely odd.. but there's something about that that I find strangely intriguing!

After Dan ordered, the woman at the register, who is a strange one herself, said something to him about taking his food, and so Dan replied, "I only have two hands!" and I'm not really sure what happened after that, but then while we were sitting eating, the woman came over to us and said to me, "Your friend over here is weird! Watch out!" Then she just walked away.

About 5 minutes later, she emerged from the kitchen with an iPad and sat down across the way. I took some pictures of her with my phone. She was interesting. Oh, and while I'm talking about people at the bagel place, this kid who worked the register was soooo strange... he kept staring at us, and I have no idea why. Dan thinks he "has a staring problem."

We went over to Kohl's, got something for Dan's mom, and the went over to Target. I was looking for something for my mom, but wasn't sure what to get, so then we went over to Best Buy to get Dan's brother something. We wound up deciding to get a Wii game, but couldn't figure out which ones. Buying someone a game is so hit or miss, and then even if they think it looks good, you never know until you open it and play it, and then it's too late... it can't be returned! That's how I got stuck with ShaqFu when I was little. Someone bought it for me for my birthday, and I absolutely hated it!

They had a sale on a new Canon digital camera...16 megapixels and 5x zoom, which is better than my current camera which is 12mpx and 4x zoom, but they were out of stock. We called a couple of other stores that claimed to have them in, but they did not. What a scam. I was really getting fed up with Target today, and I love Target, but everything was getting on my nerves!

I wound up getting my mom Crest WhiteStips for Mother's Day. I know it sounds like an unusual present, but she is always saying how much she wants them, and then she never gets them because she says they're too expensive. I always have trouble buying gifts for people, because it seems like all of the people we have to buy gifts for have the things they want/need. At least this was something I knew she had been wanting, and something she will definitely use, and hey, she can think of me every night when she's whitening her teeth! :P

When we went to the register to pay for them, the kid who worked there was annoying me, too. When you pay with your Target credit card, they don't make you sign, but he refused to push the total button, and he waited and waited until I pressed the OK button on the signature pad. What a stupid Target employee.

After that, we came home, wrapped the presents, and then headed over to Dan's parents' house for Dan's brother's birthday party! My mom had arrived before we did, we were running a little late due to the wrapping, and I wanted to eat something before going over.

We had a fun time, it was a good party. We stayed pretty late, until about 11:30! The part was actually over around 10:30, and we hung around talking afterwards.

We came home, I had a snack, and Dan is watching Parking Wards in the other room. I've just been killing time online... but it's about time for bed now!

Tomorrow is Mother's Day, so we'll be going out with my mom at some point!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com