Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 08, 2011 - 11:14 p.m.
"mother's day at the arboretum"

Hey Journal!

Happy Mother's Day!

This morning I slept until about 10:30. Shortly after I woke up, Dan got up and then we got ready and went out. Our first stop was CVS because I had to get a card for my Grandma. Then we went across the street to Starbucks to get a gift card for her.

We went over and gave my mom and Grandma their presents. They enjoyed them very much. I think my mom was pretty surprised to see Crest White Strips, but seriously, I had no idea what else to get, and I knew it was something she had wanted. Like I said yesterday, it's so hard buying for people who don't have anything that that REALLY need/want!

We hung out there for about an hour, and we had some eggs for breakfast, and then my mom heated up some leftover PFR for me and Dan. We went outside in the backyard and talked to my Grandma, also.

While we were there, my Grandma took out her wedding album and showed us. Her Anniversary is on Thursday, and she said she always takes out her album each year. I know I had seen some of these pictures before, but I'm not sure I ever looked at the whole album. It was pretty cool. One of my favorite pictures was a photo of my Grandma and my Great Grandma! I couldn't believe how different Grandma Sadie looked!
My Grandma and my great Grandma..... 1951 #happymothersday  on Twitpic

At about 1:00, Dan, my mom, and I decided to go out for a walk at the Bayard Cutting Arboretum. It was such a beautiful day out! I am so sick of the cold and rainy weather we have been having, and today was so much better! I can't wait until the summer is here! It was great to see all of the trees turning green, and to be able to walk around outside without a jacket! I think this year, more than any other, I have really hated the winter, and have been so looking forward to a nice warm and sunny day!

We walked around for a couple of hours, checked out the house, and all of the trees and flowers! It was packed there, the most crowded I've ever seen it! There was a line of cars waiting to get into the parking lot! However, despite the amount of people there, they were so dispersed that it didn't feel crowded at all!

We had a really nice time, and took some good pictures!

We worked up an appetite, and then around 3:45 we went out for a Mother's Day lunch! We went to Popei's to visit my cousin Christen who just got back from her winter in Colorado. We came at a great time because it wasn't busy at all yet. She had time to sit with us and talk for a while, and we didn't have to wait for a table at all! Towards the end of our meal, the place got packed! We're lucky we got there when we did!

I got the chicken parm and it was AMAZING! There was so much food on the plate, I had to take more than half of it home! I guess I know what I'm having for dinner a couple of nights this week! My mom got the Salmon, and she loved it as well.

After our lunch, we headed back and dropped my mom off at home. Dan and I went to Target and purchased some food, and lemonade! The lemonade prices there are so strange. For the longest time it was 1.99, then all of a sudden a few of months ago they skyrocketed to 2.54 and then 2.99. For the past few months, they've gone back and forth between 2.99 and 2.49, but today, mysteriously, it was back to 1.99! Not wanting to take any chances, I stocked up on four containers!

So, we came home, hung out, I took a shower, and then we watched this week's Desperate Housewives! Next week is the two-hour season finale! Craziness! I can't believe it's that time already! It just means that SUMMER'S COMING!

Anyway, I have to get to bed and off to sleep soon! Work tomorrow! No fun!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com