Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 09, 2011 - 10:50 p.m.
"almost forgot to get to work early"

Hey Journal!

I can't believe how the night flew by! It's already 10:50, and I should be in bed! I got up at the usual time this morning and was going about my usual morning routine when I realized I was supposed to be at work a half hour early today!! AHHH! I hurried to get ready, didn't bother putting my contacts in, and off to work I went! Luckily, traffic was on my side, and I made great time! I got there at 8:32! Pretty good!! The reason I had to go early was that we were were having the fire alarm system tested, and I needed to be there to let the guys in. When I got there, they hadn't arrived yet.

I went in and got settled, and worked on some random stuff until they arrived.

I was pretty much by myself today since we were closed today, and Dan's dad and Steve spent almost the whole day on the course. For lunch, Dan came and picked me up and we went to investigate the new Sonic. We figured the line may not be too bad since it was a weekday! Unfortunately, we were wrong. Still a crazy line. There was even a pretty long line just to wait for the walk-up service.

We wound up going to Burger King instead, even though I am trying to avoid fast food! I guess it'll be easier now that they are selling their "new" chicken nuggets... they are GROSS! They're not nearly as good as their previous ones! What a mistake!

On the road, someone rolled down their window and said that Dan's tire looked flat, so we went to the gas station and put some more air into it. It wasn't completely flat, but it was definitely a little low. We filled it up, and Dan's gonna keep an eye on it to see what it's like tomorrow morning.

Anyway, back at work I had a lot of random paperwork to do and some information to put on the website. They had to test the alarm a few times, so Karen and I went outside to avoid the piercing sounds! It was such a BEAUTIFUL day out! The sky was blue, it was warm, and sunny! Ahhh! I loved it. Just needs to get a little bit warmer!

I left at 4:30 and headed home. The traffic was pretty good, and I got home a little after 5. I watched the news, and cleaned up a little around the house.

Dan and I watched World News, and then last week's Glee on the Tivo. I took a shower, and got ready for bed, and then had some leftover spaghetti from yesterday before bed!

Work again tomorrow... so I'd better get to sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com