Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 01, 2011 - 11:10 p.m.
"power outage"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed in to work. When I arrived, the air conditioning was already turned on in the office! Apparently, it was left on all night long! It was actually nice cause it was super-cool and we stayed ahead of the heat today!

It was a nice morning, but I still had a ton of work to get done from over vacation. I had a bunch more days to close, and lots of randomness. I started by working on the payroll, and then the power went out! Ugh!

So, it was about 11:20, and the lights flickered a couple of times, and then went out completely! Dan's Dad and I were sitting there in the dark, and I got my flashlight from under my desk. We went upstairs, and then called LIPA. They said it was a mass outage, and the power would not be restored until 1:30! Crazyyy!

Linda had just gotten in, so I talked to her, and told her about our vacation and stuff! Then, all of a sudden the power came back at 12!

Dan's mom had gotten to work just after the power went out, so as soon as it came on, we went downstairs and did the payroll really quickly, to get it done before 1:00!

I had a lot of random work to do, and then went out to the bank to deposit a check for Steve. I got gas in my car, and then on the way back, I got a call from Dan's dad that they power went out AGAIN!

When I got back, it was back on, but there was a problem with the computers. I fixed it pretty quickly, and then I had a hamburger for lunch!

I departed at 5, and headed home.

When I got home, we the news, and then went out to dinner at Lotus East with my mom. Sadly, Gene was not working tonight! Ugh!

After that, we dropped my mom off at her car, and then went to Target. We returned some bottles and then we did some shopping. We were in need of some more provisions!

We came home, and I took a shower.... and now it's time for bed already!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com