Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 02, 2011 - 11:19 p.m.
"spelling bee" or "margarita"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. Dan made me a PB&J sandwich to take with me!

When I arrived, I had lots of work to do, and the whole day was pretty crazy. I started by closing some more days, and then worked on some Karen stuff, and CPC things.

At about 10:00, I got a text from Linda telling me that today was the Spelling Bee, and that the semi-finals were on ESPN all day! I turned on the TV as soon as I heard!

I LOVE the Spelling Bee! The kids are so strange, and Dr. Bailly is so cool, and the whole thing is just an amazing production! I watch it every year! I'm so glad I didn't miss it! When Dan's dad came in, he didn't want to watch it at first, but I explained that it's a once a year event, and that I LOVE it, so we left it on! By the end of the day, I think he was into it, too!

In the afternoon, I was pretty overwhelmed, so I took a walk upstairs. I was checking out the new frozen drink maker we got, and so Linda made me a frozen Strawberry Margarita, and I ordered my lunch! It was very good, and I think it was the perfect way to make my crazy day a little less insane! It really hit the spot!

I printed out the members' monthly bills, and at 5:00, I left and had to drop off a FedEx on the way home.

I got home around 5:45, and we were supposed to go over an help Re with her new apartment this evening, but she texted me to say that she wanted to do some more furniture shopping instead, and pushed it back. So, since we weren't doing that, Dan decided to stay a little later at work, and go to a happy hour for one of his clients.

I watched the news, and had come leftover Chinese food for dinner. Then I took a shower.

Later I had a frozen pretzel, and watched the rest of the Spelling Bee! The finals were crazy! They went on SOOO LONG! So much longer than last year, which ended surprisingly quickly, I think. Dan and I were rooting for a kid named Dakota, but unfortunately he came in 3rd, and a girl named Sukanya won! I remember the first year I watched, and the girl named Kavya Shivishanker won. (Clearly, that probably isn't spelled right!)

Anyway, now that it's over, it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com